We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Surroundings”
other traveller has booked this property
King Size Comfy Bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Comfy Bed.
Amazing Location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
King Size Comfy Bed.
Amazing Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quarnford, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caileigh...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for one night to enjoy a beautiful countryside getaway from the city. We were not disappointed by the beautiful views and undisturbed natural environment. The horse and cows we saw were an added bonus. We enjoyed walking up the hills that are part of the property, it’s a real gem
The room was clean and comfortable and the self check in made life easy.
However, the other guests made it less peaceful and we had a very disturbed nights sleep as one guest decided to arrive at gone midnight although I appreciate that it’s not the hosts fault it’s important to note that the rooms are all very close together.
The WiFi is patchy as made clear when booking but it was fine for basic use however we were kicked off it and unable to rejoin at 9am so struggled to set up our satnav to drive home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My mum and I stayed here for a mini-break before I was to head back to university, and we had a wonderful time. The room was perfect for what we wanted, and the views and surrounding areas were truly stunning.
It served as a great base for the places we wanted to visit (Chatsworth House, Lyme Park, Bakewell and Buxton) and we really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyjuju
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing .”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a very beautiful stay . The rooms were very well presented and the view was lovely from our room . Nice modern finish , yet still cottagey so was very cosy . Also , the most comfortable bed !! Perfect break for me and my fiancé. We walked up the hill at the back of the barn and watched the sunset which was gorgeous. This place is so peaceful and quiet . Would highly recommend to anyone . We will definitely be going back in the future !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely but rather spoilt.”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

When we first arrived it was so beautiful and peaceful. A lovely room with amazing views. Everything was very clean and just right. However, being on the ground floor the amount of noise that came from the guests above us was almost unbearable. We could hear their conversations down to the actual words they said. When they went to the toilet we could hear, and we were awoken on both nights with noise from the couple above us. The noise seemed to travel a lot through the ceiling. What was meant to be a quiet and relaxing weekend away was just exhausting. Not the place to go for a relaxing weekend away.
If you are coming here, best to book a room on the first floor as not to be disturbed by the noise.
Very unfortunate as it is a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
We have since replaced the whole soundproofing of the downstairs rooms and this has eliminated the issue with noisy guests in the room above.
Thanks
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing