We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barnett Hill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$108
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Godalming Hotel(Godalming)
US$84
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asperion(Guildford)
US$127
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel(Guildford)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guildford(Guildford)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
261
175
63
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
175
63
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseafternoon teagorgeous groundsoriginal featuresbeautiful hotelcountry housebreakfast roombuffet stylewedding venuean upgradea lovely staylovely settingwedding breakfastguildford areastayed one nightfull englishbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent service from every single member of staff. Excellent food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. One of our delegates worked as a chef at the Connaught in a previous life and said he had never known such a good pastry chef in a hotel / conference centre. He also rated dinner very highly.

Have no doubt we will be trying one of their other venues for another event.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundialbarnett, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding the service you received from us during your recent event at Barnett Hill. I have passed your comments on to the entire team and in particular to the kitchen brigade and our pastry chef who was very flattered to have received such glowing praise. It was a pleasure to look after you and your colleagues and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future either here at Barnett Hill or at one of our other two centres in the Midlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We spent a few nights in Room 30 in April (this is one of the rooms that is not in the 'main house'). The Hall and grounds are very lovely and seem well cared for.

Our check in was smooth and all of the staff that we met at reception, the breakfast and around the grounds were very nice and non-intrusive. The breakfast was one of the best we had while in the UK, with a large, but very well done selection of English Breakfast items.

Room 30 was comfortable and the free wi-fi was a plus. I think it could use a bit of an upgrade (carpet seems worn and the bathroom could have used fresh paint etc. However- we were satisfied overall with the charm and appointments of the room and the location just can't be beat. If we stay again we'll upgrade to the main-house.

Room Tip: Upgrade to main-house!
Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JessicaInSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundialbarnett, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review of our service and facilities on tripadvisor. I was delighted to note that you would recommend Barnett Hill to others and that on the whole, we appear to have met and in some cases exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that we take all forms of constructive feedback very seriously and your comments regarding certain aspect of your accommodation will certainly be taken into account when considering and prioritising future investment decisions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

26/27 April 2011
We had two day training course were we used a room to do our training- excellent location and food-water/tea and coffee oh and sweets all available whilst there.
Thanks for the lovely staff and food

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkey1Croydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundialbarnett, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2011

Thank you for your very positive comments regarding the quality of service and facilities you received whilst attending a training event at Barnett Hill recently and for taking the time and trouble to complete a review on Tripadvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stupendous grounds and plants enhanced the overall beauty of the Hotel. Sitting in the sunshine among the flowers and birds (plus the odd cheeky squirrel) we felt many miles from the hustle and bustle of the South.
Great food, especially breakfast, served by attentive and friendly staff. Good selection of malt whisky in the bar too. Will learn to take up chess before our next visit so that I can avail myself of the giant board. My 18 month old granddaughter tried it bit lacked the basic moves!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundialbarnett, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review on Tripadvisor having stayed at Barnett Hill recently. I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that the peace and tranquility of our relatively secluded setting was just what you had hoped for. We are always very grateful when guests take the time to let us know how much they appreciated the personalised style of service we aim to provide and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Barnett Hill in the not too distant future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

What a outstanding place is Barnet hill.My husband and i stayed in the area for seven weeks.We tried many resturaunts. But Barnet hill was the best by far.You can not help but fall in love with this elegant well run hotel.your lovely staff are a credit to your company.
Mrs P Greenwood.
Bolton,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leisure88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundialbarnett, General Manager at Barnett Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2011

Thank you very much for your very kind comments they are much appreciated. It is always rewarding to hear when we have met and exceeded the expectations of our guests and I thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review for others to see. We hope to welcome you back to Barnett Hill when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews