We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pekin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not my first choice”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Located about 25 minutes from downtown Peoria, with restaurants and shops within walking distance. The parking lot was full, so there was not place to park. The hotel room was small, the pool room was cold, the pool and hot tub were both dirty, with brown foam floating on top of hot tub. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sngharmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear sngharmny,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the condition of the common areas prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
6
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband had business in Peoria. Rather than stay in Peoria, we selected this property. We were pleased that we did. It was a short drive into Peoria. The property and rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. We stayed in the King suite. It was quite spacious. Breakfast was the typical for a Holiday Inn Express. However, the coffee was better than usual. There are several places to eat and a Walmart nearby. On Monday evening they held a managers reception with a selection of appetizers and beverages. I would recommend highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielleHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear abcboys,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay! Our staff strive daily to provide great customer service and I am pleased we were able to do the same for you. I will be sharing your comments with all of our staff and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Thank you,

Danielle K.
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Hard to find anything negative about this place. Everything was clean & updated. Housekeeping was good. Common areas were exceptionally clean. Even the ventilation grates in pool were dust-free. Breakfast was surprisingly good with lots of choices. We had a suite, which had sliding doors to close off the sleeping area from the living room area - very handy when traveling with children. Great stay. I would definitely recommend to anyone coming to the area. Also close to Avanti's Dome.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationTraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motamedy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and looking foreword to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I travel in Illinois regularly for business. This hotel was a great surprise. It was recently remodeled and very clean. Fitness center was smaller, but had free weights, which is rare for hotels this size.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rp1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motamedy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thanks for your business we look foreword to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Generally our stay was clean and comfortable. On a number of occaisions the housekeeping staff failed to make up our room. We found it necessary to call the front desk to specifically request have our room made up, which generally solved this problem.

The pool was completely closed and off-limits prior to our stay. We were not notified of this fact in advance, and would have appreciated some advance notice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveler87354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Worldtraveler87354,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with housekeeping and pool closure. We will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We are pleased your stay was comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

business meeting for about 40 people booked by the company. Clean, spacious room with a small sofa. Staff very friendly. If you plan on charging your devices overnight, leave the wall switch on, and turn lamps off with their switch. Outlets are controlled by the wall switches.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

To get to this hotel you have to get off the major highway and take a smaller county highway past rows and rows of cornfields. And since we didn't want to stay in a big city, this hotel was just what we were looking for. The front desk was helpful. Our room was on the first floor so it was nice not having to ride up and down the elevator. I didn't like the fact that the toilet and shower were in a tiny room and there were no towel racks except for one hook on the wall. The sink was just inside the doorway so you had to make sure you grabbed your towels before going into the shower. There are several restaurants in the area including a wonderful Asian restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OahuBandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pekin
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peoria
Best Western Plus Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin
Address: 3615 Kelly Ave, Pekin, IL 61554-8595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pekin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pekin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Pekin is currently under renovations!Found in one of Illinois' most beautiful cities, the Holiday Inn Express Pekin is located off IL-9 and 7 miles west of I-155. Our comfortable Pekin, IL lodgings are conveniently located across from the Pekin Dragon Dome. Business travelers will find that our Pekin hotel is the perfect place to stay with our close proximity to many area businesses such as Pekin Insurance, Aventine, Pekin Hospital, and the Pekin Federal Prison. Also located near our Pekin Express accommodations are Lick Creek Golf Course, The Dirksen Center, and Mineral Springs Park.Leisure travelers will be pleased to know that Pekin is the 'Marigold Capital of the World' and home of the Pekin Marigold Festival. The Holiday Inn Express Pekin is also an easy drive to the award winning Willett s Winery, the East Peoria Festival of Lights, the Downtown Peoria Riverfront Park, and Par-A-Dice Casino.Come stay at our Pekin, Illinois hotel and enjoy premium amenities that include a heated indoor pool and whirlpool spa and 24-hour business center. Start planning your next Illinois vacation or business trip now at our Pekin Illinois hotel which offers great hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin Hotel Pekin
Holiday Inn Pekin
Pekin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing