We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pekin
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pool closed due to something broke. Smoke detector hanging by wires from ceiling. Tub had no plug. Other than that, it was fine!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank rodneye966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary E. O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a nice, clean and inexpensive place to stay in Pekin, IL. We enjoyed two very quiet nights there. We have stayed in this hotel before while in this area and will do it again. Breakfast is sufficient but not elaborate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Whalewatcher2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I come here for the closeness to McNaughton Park and the ultra run that happens each year in April. It is close to Walmart, Bob Evans, Applebees and other restaurants.
We had a king suite, room was clean and large. Some of the fixtures and appliances were a little outdated but everything worked fine. Checkin and checkout was a breeze, the staff there were very pleasant and helpful to deal with. Will be back for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We wanted to thank you for you resopnse. We are glad that you had a good stay and we are in the process of updating. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank You again . Christine Wooding Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As a monthly regular, I've come to expect the usual. Great customer service, clean rooms, and public areas, and great surrounding areas for dining. I will continue to stay here every time I am in the Pekin area. It's nice knowing that I can expect a clean room, ran by great people.

Room Tip: I think I've stayed in every room on property, but I prefer the upstairs, for no reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goofyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine W, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy seeing you every month and are glad that you continue to stay with us. Sincerely Christine W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pekin
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites
1.1 mi away
Studio 6 Pekin
Studio 6 Pekin
#4 of 4 in Pekin
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area

Address: 3830 Kelly Ave, I-74 Ext 101 I-474 Ext Hwy 29, Pekin, IL 61554-8596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pekin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pekin
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our smoking room's are pet friendly. There is a $20.00 per night pet fee. limit, 2 pets. We are located with in walking distance of shopping, & restaurant's. Avanties sport complex is located 3 blocks from our Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area Illinois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing