We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Stayed 5 nights at end of Aug. They assigned us an upgraded suite - we had lots of luggage, so this was a bonus. Bedroom (with door to living area that closed), countertop with fridge, microwave and cupboard below; living room area with pull-out couch, armchair, chest of drawers and desk; and, of course, bathroom and closets. There was free wi-fi in room, plus they have a business centre in lobby that is available 24hrs. Swimming pool, fitness centre and comfortable entry area with seating at reception...where you can enjoy the coffee and cookies! A free extended continental breakfast was provided and it was more than adequate; also local paper and USA Today free. I found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a good job and bed was turned down with chocolates on pillow......(VERY comfortable bed!). There is a lighted car park if you have any security concerns. Plus, the hotel shuttle is available on first come basis to take you to local restaurants etc. There are a couple of restaurants within 5 mins walk and also a very nice outdoor mall.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    89
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
145
36
9
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas-Fort Worth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

These folks know what a business traveler wants!
The lobby has a business center with two computers to use free of charge in case you don't have a laptop.
Rooms are Hyatt Regency quality. Flat screen tv. Nice desk area. Good lighting.
Above average free breakfast buffet.
A little far from the airport but there doesn't appear to be anything closer.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox River Valley Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2008

I stayed at this property for the first time a year ago when it had just opened. It was a little rough as things were not finished such as mirrors in the bathroom, some lighting and a scaled back breakfast but it was quiet, comfortable and roomy. I need a handicap accessible room and the one we were given did have the bathroom with bars all around but I was not able to use the tub because there was no stool or bench. We came back recently for another visit to family. I had called the property directly and stated that I needed a handicap room with wheel in shower. When we got there the room given to us was a standard room with no handicap aids. We had to tell the clerk what makes a room handicap accessible. The clerks actually went to various rooms to see what was in them, finally the head of housekeeping told them which rooms had wheel in showers. We were finally given a fully accessible room but on the 3rd floor and away from the emergency exits! This is too bad because it's a lovely hotel, was very quiet and had a very nice breakfast but they need to instruct their staff on handicap needs.

  • Liked — Comfortable, quiet, close to where family lives
  • Disliked — We were at the front desk for 45 minutes before the could come up with a handcap room that I had reserved.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikestoEatout_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2008

This hotel is definitely worth a 10-15 minute drive from downtown where our business was. It is in a quieter, newer part of town across from Grand Prairie shops with plenty of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is new and everything is top-notch, including the friendly staff. Both the suites with a sofa and regular rooms with just a bed are very spacious. The pillowtop beds are heavenly. It is mostly frequented by other business travelers. The soundproofing is excellent. The area surrounding the hotel is quiet and safe - great for women traveling alone. The breakfast buffet that is included is exceptional and there are always fresh cookies available in the lobby. The inside pool and gym are in great shape also.
It was so refreshing to see the bill when we checked out. The only charge on it, was for the room. Wireless internet and parking are free! We are so pleased with this hotel, that I've already booked my husband for the next 4 weeks. You will not be disappointed. (One note: if you are a AAA member, be sure to use your card for a discount.) Also, mapquest does not find the address as it is new and Google's directions take you out of the way. The best way to get there is head West on Hwy 74, cross the bridge, pass downtown, take Hwy 6 towards Chilicothe and exit on War Memorial Drive (take a right). You'll see the hotel on the left (1st stoplight).

  • Liked — Welcoming and very comfortable accomodations
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deardiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites Peoria North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Peoria North

Property: Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Address: 5309 W Landens Way, Peoria, IL 61615-9202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Peoria North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Peoria North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing