We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed at this property over New Years Eve. It's very new and clean with lots of little extras. There's a pretty good breakfast from 6:30am to 9am with bacon/eggs, biscuits/gravy, cereal, donuts, yogurt, milk, juices, coffee, etc. The dining area is spacious and clean. Happy hour 5:30pm to 7pm supplies complimentary wine/beer and munchies. The dining area looks out over the pool (there are wood blinds, but you can see through them), which is kind of an original set up. The pool is fairly good size as is the hot tub. The hotel offers free shuttle service around Peoria, but you are at the edge of Grand Prairie so honestly could walk to several restaurants and IMAX movie theatre. The hotel offers coupons to several of these restaurants as well as access to a nearby Golds Gym. The on site fitness area is average size with exercise bikes. The rooms were clean and the shower/tub good size. Fridge and microwave in the rooms. Pay per view TV in case you don't want to venture out for a movie.

Room Tip: We stayed in 114 which is very close to the lobby. May want to request something further away for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thanks for your thorough review. You did a great job highlighting some of our favorite hotel features like the free shuttle, close things to see and do, the delicious breakfast and the Manager's Reception with complimentary beer/wine and light appetizer. Thanks and we hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

815 - 821 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Clean, comfortable beds, nothing fancy, but adequate. Breakfast buffet was slightly above the standard continental breakfast, but not impressive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious. Did not use pool or hot tub area, but appeared clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope you will stay next time you are in Peoria. Our friendly and helpful staff would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our family of four stayed for two nights and enjoyed a beautifully kept hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, towels large and soft, room spacious and well-appointed, and the breakfast staff were extremely attentive. We will definitely choose this hotel when we return to visit family in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I'm not rating this three stars because I have any complaints. (OK, the pillows were small and soft, and the "light blocking shades" didn't really do their job.) On the contrary, the room was clean, the staff helpful, and the fitness room above average as was the hot breakfast. It's just that this hotel, apparently situated on the far edge of a mall on the far edge of town (ie, in the middle of nowhere, but without any rural charm) can't help but remind me that I'm just here for the night and have no reason to prolong my stay. A few details on the room: there's a small fridge and microwave; the bathroom is traditional (ie, no sink in the sleeping area, which I prefer when travelling with a family); the internet worked well. The hotel is three years old. I wouldn't mind staying here again, but I do miss the genuinely distinctive touch and that's not to be found here.

Room Tip: Avoid the side facing the parking lot - at least on the ground floor - as, in our room, the "li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank botafogoblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Finally, the pool and whirlpool temperature were very good. During past stays here, the pool was always too cold and the whirlpool too hot. I am glad that they addressed my previous concerns because I had decided this would be my last stay if not fixed. Now, I'll be back, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank RME47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kari Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
7.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
7.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Address: 7708 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-8001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £92 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new upscale hotel designed for the business traveler. Located directly off of I-474/Rt 6 and War Memorial Drive. Features free local calls, high speed internet access, hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour business and fitness centers, all inclusive with your room rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing