We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria
1 review
“Short Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was there for an over night stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room is great; overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    202
    84
    29
    16
See reviews for
335
97
37
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were in need of some temporary housing, and we we're fortunate enough to stay at the Wingate. The room was very large and modern. The staff was extremely nice and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best that I have ever had. You almost get the feeling that Kathy made it just for you! All in all.....and excellent place to stay, and the price is more than reasonable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a room a week in advance--paid cash for it---it was for my granddaughter's birthday-so they could stay in Peoria and enjoy the mall and many other things Peoria had to offer. We took time to look at the rooms and picked the bridal suite because of it size and there was a door between the livingroom and bedroom, which was important. When my daughter and granddaughter arrived the receptionist stated that the room we paid for was not ava. for them. The room they gave her was not comparable to the one we picked out( to small and no door), we paid over 170 dollars for the room of our choice. The receptionist did not even offer a refund and was rude. I am a Dr. and practice here locally, I am often asked to recommend a hotel for families that have guest coming to stay while they are in the hospital. I also have another daughter who is getting married soon and we will be checking into hotels for our guest--At this time I would NOT recommend Wingate--if this was your granddaughter's birthday you would not want this to happen--we were all so very disappointed-

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am very sorry to hear that you did not get the room you requested however the room you were given was in fact still a suite. We also did give a partial refund upon your checking out. I will talk to the front desk and make sure that a situation like this doesn't happen again. I have personally tried to contact you and did not get an answer so if you could please call the hotel and ask to speak with the general manager at your convenience that would be wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to stay! Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The business center is well stocked and clean. Internet connection was flawless. The only possible drawback is that o e has to cross a busy highway and walk to the nearby Mall to find a restaurant. But taking into consideration the hotels clean swimming pool and hot tub along
with a 24 hour gym, it's all good.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 205books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are so very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed our hotel. We do our best to make sure the little things are to our guests satisfaction and that they have everything they need in order to have a pleasant a stay as possible. We do have a complimentary shuttle service that would have been more than happy to drive you across the street and drop you off at the mall. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay (3 nights) very much. The Wingate staff really kept the customers in mind, striving to keep us happy. Everyone was great, and my stay was very calm and peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperAwesomeWingate1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Peoria, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed your accommodations. I will let the staff know to keep up the good work and that they are doing a wonderful job. Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We do hope that you chose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Peoria

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Address: 7708 N Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Peoria
#3 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new upscale hotel designed for the business traveler. Located directly off of I-474/Rt 6 and War Memorial Drive. Features free local calls, high speed internet access, hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour business and fitness centers, all inclusive with your room rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing