We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Families”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here as a stopping point on our way to Ohio. Great area of town. Location was good. Lots of shopping/restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Staff was very polite and accommodating. We staying in a suite with a king bed and sofa sleeper. Room was large enough for kids to have room to play and stretch out. Very clean. Newer hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie! The location is great for families, safe with lots of options - from great restaurants and shopping to entertainment. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a clean and comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    80
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
120
47
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
334 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Five nights at a great hotel with attentive friendly staff, great housekeeping service, nice breakfast, nice reception, very comfortable pool and hot tub with access to great shopping and restaurants nearby. A few places are within walking distance but probably better to drive if you plan on buying anything. One of the best recent stays I've had.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

This is a very nice hotel for the price. The room was sleek and roomy (suite) with nice little touches (popcorn and microwave, toiletry "kit"...). The free breakfast was very adequate and included a hot meal choice. The "Shops at the Prairie" are not right next door---more like a short walk through the prairie to get there. I walked and survived, but had pictured it closer when I made reservations.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Clean hotel about a year old. Be sure to note address as hotel road wasn't on GPS yet. Built-in desk top in corner was nice for working on but unable to sit around. Room seemed narrow. Flat screen tv on pivoting stand nice to direct tv toward different positions in room.
Highway traffic sounds were heard intermittently.
I thought beds were comfortable but one member woke up with backache.
Black-out curtain was too short so sunlight woke us up in the morning.
Hate to sound picky but was a little disappointed that room seemed like the average hotel room with plain furniture.
Room was satisfactory but nothing special.
Breakfast area nice and well supplied. Not busy on this Sat. morning.
Spa was out of order; tv in fitness center out of order as was soda machine on our floor.
Located near open air Grand Prairie mall.
About 15 minutes from Bradley University on outskirts of Peoria.

Room Tip: For quiet ask for room on opposite side of hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank average1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Nice lobby and breakfast. Across the street from the Grand Prarie Mall. I was able to visit family and complete my black Friday shopping.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jc111atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed here while visiting relatives for the holidays>There were vey few staying this weekend but the staff was friendly and courteous< particularly notible since ther were serving strangers and not with their families on the holidays> Breakfast was delightful> Rachel at the front desk exhibited excellent customer service> We would definitely stay here again>

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorandHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

I would highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. It is near a number of restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was good and the breakfast area offered a variety of seating options.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noaksmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
397 reviews
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing