We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great staff , and a great area. It is right by the Grand Prairie open air mall. It had a very good breakfast.There are many good resturants in the area . It is close to downtown Peoria as well. Our short stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vkdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your great comments about our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the nearby shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    79
    24
    6
    8
See reviews for
112
45
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The motel is located adjacent to an outdoor mall so there were plenty of things to do in our free time. Great breakfast included. The A/C unit was a typical hotel unit, but the stat on the wall allowed you to run it wit the fan on all the time. That creates a little white noise, but more importantly, the noise is consistent so you don't wake up when it turn on in the night. Very nice facility and very friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I needed extra pillows due to reflux, they were delivered right away. The staff was always friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was nice - a different hot selection each of the days I stayed. I found it clean and in good shape. I will definitely go back to this hotel in the future and recommend to friends/family. The bed was very comfortable. I have a hard time sleeping, even in my own bed sometimes. Slept soundly all 3 nights!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our property. We are so delighted that you slept so soundly in our comfortable beds. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My stay was great, the only thing I regret was that I did not have more time to enjoy my experience at this hotel. I needed a location for a business meeting and got it arranged on short notice and it was very successful and the comments from my guests were all positive about the accommodations. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have more time to enjoy our hotel on your next visit to Peoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

upon our arrival the attendant behind the desk was immediately accommodating and very nice. Room was clean and the air conditioners were quieter than at other Hamptons. Sometimes they are so loud they wake me up when they turn on

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I am so happy to hear that you were extremely satisified with your stay in Peoria. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Peoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This is a newer hotel with a much larger breakfast area and exercise area than the older hotels from this chain. It's also across from the Grand Prairie open air mall which is very nice. My only complaint: the back side of the hotel has a landscape business that opens early and when they first open it could wake a light sleeper at 6am as they load equipment. After that time I didn't hear anything. Just ask for a room on the front side of the hotel and your stay will be perfect!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IJKMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful comments on our property. We take great pride in making sure our property provides a great experience for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Grand Prairie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been staying at your hotels for years. I am convinced that your 100% satisfaction guarantee is what makes this chain so great. By putting that out front and center your staff goes to great extremes to make sure you meet expectations by .... 100%!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing