We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We (myself and my three young boys) traveled to Peoria last weekend to go to the zoo and to attend a Peoria Chiefs game. The hotel was a short drive from both the zoo and the Dozer Stadium. Upon arrival, our check in took all of 1 minute. We were handed keys and given directions to our room. The Front Desk staff granted my boys wish for the complimentary cookies. She also answered several questions I had about local restaurants. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bed was a tad stiff but overall very comfortable as well. The sofa bed worked nicely for two of the boys. The pool was very nice as was the hot tub. The boys spent hours in the pool and enjoyed every minute of it. The only suggestion I would make would be to put a bathroom in the pool area. With three young boys, we made at least two trips down the hallway, while dripping water, to locate the nearest restroom. Our request for a late checkout was quickly accommodated. The breakfast had a wide variety and satisfied all of us. The boys cannot wait to go back to Peoria but what they really mean is they cannot wait to go back to the Hampton

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank THDTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property during your weekend getaway to Peoria. We look forward to seeing you then next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms, helpful, efficient staff and a good breakfast. You can't ask for more. We actually used the exercise room for a change. All aspects of our visit were above average.

We have saved it as a new first night on our trips west.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RichLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our property so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very nice, clean hotel w/helpful staff. Nice clean fitness room, with good equipment (used treadmill and free weights). Staff heated my chicken soup after hours for me in microwave. Very quiet. Seems very new.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for the great review of our property. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always target to stay at Hampton inn's, as they are consistently the best..usually rate excellent. This was the second time at this Hampton, both times have been excellent!! This is a newer Hampton and is in a good location..... near lots of good shopping and restaurants. And the staff were all very friendly!! Breakfast dining area is very nice and food served for breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoy our property so much! We look forward to seeing you when you return to Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was amazing. The room was spacious, comfortable and incredibly clean. The staff was courteous, helpful, and acted in a professional manner. The continental breakfast hosted good food with a huge dining room. All hotels should be this good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janetw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property. We love hearing from our wonderful guests. It makes us very proud to know that we have set the bar for hotels for you! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was very conveniently located by a music festival we went to and they provided a free shuttle to and from which was awesome. The bed was amazingly comfortable and got a great night sleep. I want to purchase the pillows and bedding. EXCELLENT HOTEL

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGMPeoria, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the Music Festival. We look forward to seeing you again if you return to the Music Festival next year! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Typical Hampton quality but I would advise staying somewhere other than room 225 though. It is right above the breakfast area and every time the sliding doors to the dining area are opened or closed you hear it in the room. This typically happens at 10 or 11:00 pm and again at 5:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
7.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie

Address: 7806 State Route 91, Peoria, IL 61615-9810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Peoria
#4 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £93 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Peoria hotel at Grand Prairie, IL, is located next to the Shoppes at Grand Prairie, our infamous outdoor mall home to many shops and dining options. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Peoria At Grand Prairie Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing