We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place gets my "Best Ever" award.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I travel frequently for work. Staybridge Suites, Peoria Downtown was fantastic--I stayed there for twelve nights, ending Saturday, May 11, 3013. First of all, the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful--from front desk, to kitchen staff and everywhere else. The room I had was a room with queen bed, sitting area (with sofa bed), bath with nice vanity and big closet, and small kitchen with stovetop, Micro, full size refrigerator, dishwasher. The layout was well thought out. The decor was nice. The room was completely clean, and very soundproof. The bed was very comfortable. Parking was easy. There was a FREE laundry on the first floor, and sufficient number of machines. The indoor pool looked great and I regretted not bringing my swim suit; it also has a fitness room. The hotel offers free local shuttle service Monday through Friday. The free hot breakfast was the best I have ever encountered with many choices and rotating main courses. Three days a week, the hotel offers a free light supper social, including free beer and wine. I couldn't come up with anything to complain about if I wanted to. You will love this place.

Room Tip: If you need a suite with a separate closed-door bedroom, they have those too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Susan - thanks so much for the terrific review of Staybridge Suites Peoria. Although we're happy to host one and two night stays - we are designed specifically for travelers such as you, who are in town for an extended period of time. Our long list of amenities and residential feel in a downtown location prompt our guests to Get Comfortable! .....Wishing you continued Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

The two room suites at Staybridge Peoria Downtown were wonderful. So much room which made it feel like home. If you wanted to cook, there was a full kitchen. However, with a big, delicious hot breakfast every day and an evening meal Tues-Thurs, our meals were pretty much covered. A few evenings out to eat and we had all the food we needed for a week. The hotel had just been remodeled and looked like new. Nice swimming area and jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Hey Corrine - thanks for the great review!! Glad you got a chance to spread out in a two bedroom suite - those rooms are huge! You didn't mention what brought you to town, but hopefully you'll be joining us again this summer - there's so much to do - with the new museum, riverfront festivals, and the zoo - just to name a few.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Wow! We recently went to Peoria for a show at the Peoria Civic Center. Stay bridge is directly across the street! The room was bright clean and bedding extremely comfortable. Bathroom was enormous! Loved the indoor hot tub and pool! Best feature? Hot free breakfast! Not just muffins and cereal! Real hot breakfast buffet! Yum! Just two blocks from fun local hangouts for a quick bite and a drink! Will look to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thanks for your feedback about Staybridge Suites Peoria! We're so glad you found our location convenient to the Civic Center and that you had a chance to check out some local hangouts - there are lots of them downtown and along the riverfront. Our recent remodel gave us the ability to upgrade our breakfast - so we're thrilled to hear you loved it! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is located literally across the street from the Peoria Civic Center. We walked over and attended a Rivermen Hockey game. When the kids got crazy at the end of the 2nd period I was able take them back to the hotel for a swim, while Daddy got the finish enjoying the game. It was the perfect set up for our family. I also want to add that the outdoor courtyard was amazing, places to visit, BBQ, chat around a fire pit and tennis! Hotel staff were helpful, place was clean and breakfast offered many options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30somethingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Really happy you enjoyed your stay and you had the chance to experience the courtyard - it's such a great place to hang out - our own little oasis in downtown Peoria. Hockey is done for a while - but we'll be here - so come see us again this summer to check out the great festivals along the riverfront! Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites Peoria!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My wife and mother-in-law stayed here while my father-in-law was at St Francis hospital. It was very clean, a great very helpful staff, and good breakfast. They also serve a light dinner on week nights. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Free WIFI, Buffet breakfast, Nice rooms , good kitchenette
King size bed in one bedroom suite
Free parking. Gets full in waves
Had Pool, Hot tub, Gym and laundry
Looks new or recently renovated.
No Restaurant in hotel. Kitchen prepares breakfast and snack type dinners several times per week. No room service for food. Many good restaurants in town to eat at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4TravelerQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Well we had tix for 'Jersey Boys' at the Peoria Civic Center theater and decided to stay over night in Peoria rather than drive home late in the Evening. We looked at several local motels but the Staybridge was recommended by my Sisters as they have been there before. We got there at check in time and parking was a bit confusing as I think there were more cars in the lot than folks staying! Later one of my Sisters told me people use the lot so they don't have to walk far for the PCC. We can see why as the PCC is just across the street!

After sorting that out, we checked in and the Front Desk was very helpful with suggested places to eat and a shortcut into the PCC. This was useful as it got a bit nippy towards show time. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful with a few things needed. Two minor issues was a folding closet door kept falling off it's track, and the dishwasher door spring was rather noisy when opening or closing it. Otherwise everything else worked like it's supposed to.

Wifi was excellent at our location (first floor South end), and with a with a small sofa and comfortable desk chair we were happy with the set up. As it turns out, we ordered delivery and then left for the show rather than going out.

The show was OK but a audio problem caused a delay and we got out later than planned. Because it was a bit late for us the night before, we overslept and missed the included breakfast the next Morning. Ah well.

As we both liked our stay, we want to give this another visit sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busterdog0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Address: 300 W Romeo B Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peoria
#10 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £96 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing