We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible time!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible time!!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family and I stayed on the 4th for the Peoria riverfront fireworks. Our stay was amazing! The hotel had the basics: nice bed, tons of warm water, and great breakfast (and their dinner was awesome!). Plus, they had an exercise room, a pool, and a courtyard, which were all clean and pleasant.

The room was big and the staff were all excellent! The only con we had was the bathroom door separated the sink from the rest of the bathroom, which did not allow a lot of room for a couple to take a shower. Apart from that, this place was near perfect! :-)

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (3) in a room in the corner of the hotel; it was quiet and we could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LT4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
LT4life -
Wow - The Red, White and Boom Fireworks display never disappoints! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria and the terrific show they put on at the downtwon riverfront. We hope to host you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    57
    13
    5
    10
See reviews for
43
26
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at a lot of domestic, small-market hotels aimed at the business traveler. This was my first experience with a Staybridge Suites property. I'll note that the hotel is ideally situated in downtown Peoria, across from the convention center and with ample parking.

I was pleasantly surprised by the value. For marginally more per night, the rooom size was considerably larger, with a full kitchen and living area. The complimentary breakfast concept extends to dinner as well, including wine or beer options.

Most of all, the Staff at this hotel were extra-friendly, and always there when I needed them. They were ready to help, and with a smile. Although my stay was brief, it was quite pleasant and made an excellent first impression.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mke_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Mike -We're so glad Staybridge Suites Peoria was your inaugural visit to our brand! We really appreciate our guests feedback as we strive to provide the best possible value - a residential feel in a convenient downtown location. I hope your travels bring you to our area again soon - Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I travel frequently for work. Staybridge Suites, Peoria Downtown was fantastic--I stayed there for twelve nights, ending Saturday, May 11, 3013. First of all, the staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful--from front desk, to kitchen staff and everywhere else. The room I had was a room with queen bed, sitting area (with sofa bed), bath with nice vanity and big closet, and small kitchen with stovetop, Micro, full size refrigerator, dishwasher. The layout was well thought out. The decor was nice. The room was completely clean, and very soundproof. The bed was very comfortable. Parking was easy. There was a FREE laundry on the first floor, and sufficient number of machines. The indoor pool looked great and I regretted not bringing my swim suit; it also has a fitness room. The hotel offers free local shuttle service Monday through Friday. The free hot breakfast was the best I have ever encountered with many choices and rotating main courses. Three days a week, the hotel offers a free light supper social, including free beer and wine. I couldn't come up with anything to complain about if I wanted to. You will love this place.

Room Tip: If you need a suite with a separate closed-door bedroom, they have those too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Susan - thanks so much for the terrific review of Staybridge Suites Peoria. Although we're happy to host one and two night stays - we are designed specifically for travelers such as you, who are in town for an extended period of time. Our long list of amenities and residential feel in a downtown location prompt our guests to Get Comfortable! .....Wishing you continued Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robinson, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The two room suites at Staybridge Peoria Downtown were wonderful. So much room which made it feel like home. If you wanted to cook, there was a full kitchen. However, with a big, delicious hot breakfast every day and an evening meal Tues-Thurs, our meals were pretty much covered. A few evenings out to eat and we had all the food we needed for a week. The hotel had just been remodeled and looked like new. Nice swimming area and jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hey Corrine - thanks for the great review!! Glad you got a chance to spread out in a two bedroom suite - those rooms are huge! You didn't mention what brought you to town, but hopefully you'll be joining us again this summer - there's so much to do - with the new museum, riverfront festivals, and the zoo - just to name a few.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Wow! We recently went to Peoria for a show at the Peoria Civic Center. Stay bridge is directly across the street! The room was bright clean and bedding extremely comfortable. Bathroom was enormous! Loved the indoor hot tub and pool! Best feature? Hot free breakfast! Not just muffins and cereal! Real hot breakfast buffet! Yum! Just two blocks from fun local hangouts for a quick bite and a drink! Will look to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thanks for your feedback about Staybridge Suites Peoria! We're so glad you found our location convenient to the Civic Center and that you had a chance to check out some local hangouts - there are lots of them downtown and along the riverfront. Our recent remodel gave us the ability to upgrade our breakfast - so we're thrilled to hear you loved it! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is located literally across the street from the Peoria Civic Center. We walked over and attended a Rivermen Hockey game. When the kids got crazy at the end of the 2nd period I was able take them back to the hotel for a swim, while Daddy got the finish enjoying the game. It was the perfect set up for our family. I also want to add that the outdoor courtyard was amazing, places to visit, BBQ, chat around a fire pit and tennis! Hotel staff were helpful, place was clean and breakfast offered many options.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30somethingcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Really happy you enjoyed your stay and you had the chance to experience the courtyard - it's such a great place to hang out - our own little oasis in downtown Peoria. Hockey is done for a while - but we'll be here - so come see us again this summer to check out the great festivals along the riverfront! Thanks for choosing Staybridge Suites Peoria!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandinsville, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and mother-in-law stayed here while my father-in-law was at St Francis hospital. It was very clean, a great very helpful staff, and good breakfast. They also serve a light dinner on week nights. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Property: Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Address: 300 W Romeo B Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peoria
#10 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing