We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is great for a family or the business traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Beecher, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is great for a family or the business traveler”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I am staying at it as I write this review. Each of the room is very large. The one that I am in is like a studio apartment. Very spacious which also helps with the noise level. I stayed here Tuesday through Friday. On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening they had a happy hour which had items like Hamburgers and a mini-salad bar plus free soda, beer and wine. Oh and don't forget the cookie. The location is conveniently located to downtown and Bradley University yet is still in a quiet location. I just went to the pantry and purchased a 6 ounce bag of honey roasted peanuts for only 2.19 so the cost is as reasonable as going to Walgreens. The staff is so friendly too especially the young man that was at the desk each evening. I am rarely prompted to write a review but thought this hotel was worth it. Some of the things in the room could use a slight update but that happens everywhere. It is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 91julieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
91julieS
Thanks for the feedback about your stay - sounds like you got a chance to really enjoy our Grill night. We're so happy when guests are able to enjoy the complimentary evening Social, including - great food, drinks, and friendly staff! Hope to see you again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    57
    13
    3
    10
See reviews for
42
26
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I visited Peoria on business and this hotel did not disappoint. The complimentary shuttle was great! I also enjoyed the breakfast and happy hour they provide during the week. All staff was willing to help and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. For those who don't have a car it is in an area that is not great for walking, however the complimentary shuttle is always an option.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kctravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
kctravel11 -
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown....even more glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of so many of the amenities - including breakfast, evening social, and the complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed two nights and really enjoyed. The hotel is right across the street from the Civic Center.

This property was renovated about a year ago. Rooms are large and well kept. Lots of water pressure. Large free parking lot. Staff are very helpful.

Desk has (3) AC outlets
Bedside also features table top outlets – Awesome!
Wireless internet only, no wired connection

Evening snacks are a great way to end the day - much appreciated!

My only complaint is there is no luggage rack in the room. This makes it a tad difficult to pack and unpack.

I fully recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
StarTraveler88 - Thanks for the great review! We do our best to provide excellent product and service levels in a convenient downtown location. Hope your travels bring you our way again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because it's basically across the street from the Peoria Civic Center and we went to see an entertainer. I thought the cost of the room was a bit pricey ($139 for a queen) but since they served a light dinner and breakfast, it didn't hurt the wallet as hard. Dinner was good and the free beer and wine was a plus. Breakfast offered a lot of options. The only complaint we had was that our pillows stunk. I mean, they stunk. That made our quality of sleep poor and we just felt dirty because of it. I would stay again because we enjoyed everything else but would definitely bring pillows from home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momcat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback on your recent stay with Staybridge Suites Peoria. I'm sorry to hear you had a problem with your pillows, but happy to hear everything else was a win - especially the close proximity to the Civic Center venue. As with any issue you have during a stay - please contact the Front Desk right away so they can resolve it. Thank you for choosing Staybridge and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for one night(08/17/2013) for a concert.
Very pleasantly surprised! The price was the best part!
The front desk was very friendly and pleasant.
Thanks you guys, will deffinetly stay here again!

Dwayne.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dastony1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dwayne - thanks for the shout out on your visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria! Our downtown location directly across from the Civic Center makes us a great fit for concerts, shows, Peoria Chiefs Baseball, Rivermen Hockey and Bradley Basketball games. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a very nice property with clean modern rooms. Free High Speed Internet, Free Breakfasts and 4 nights a week free dinners. They are a terrific option if you need an extended stay facility. The only complaint we had was in the older woman handling the front desk.... very curt and did not make us feel welcome upon our arrival. She looked up at us and with a semi-scowl and said are you here with the wedding too.... which we were not. Cranky front desk people need to improve customer care skills and assume nothing. We had an interaction with her again during our stay and not a crack of a smile was to be seen once again. If this property can improve on employee skills we would give it 5 solid stars for sure.

Room Tip: Full kitchen in every room so bring a few basic foods for snacks rather than buying the products in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
GrammyA
Thanks for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like our hotel was a hit, but we came up short on service. Please accept my apologies for what is absolutely not the norm . We strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests, and hope you will give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putaruru
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Centrally located, lovely outdoor area where you could retire with a drink or play basketball, complimentary breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles. Easy to get to with great parking areas - complimentary. Front of house staff were very helpful and accommodating with maps for anything we asked about. Rooms were spacious and well appointed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PharmFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thanks for your great feedback - so glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria! It sounds like you had a chance to enjoy our new fire pit and courtyard area. If you didn't get a chance this time - be sure to try the indoor pool and spa on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
7.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Property: Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Address: 300 W Romeo B Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peoria
#10 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing