We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria(Peoria)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
111
61
15
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
61
15
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast pizzacivic centerfree laundryfront deskwe stayed in a two bedroomfree sodabedroom doorbus stopextended stay hotelstocked with dishesmon wedmonth staywine and beerin townliving roomsitting areadrive home
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is located downtown Peoria across from the civic center, which is good if you have business downtown, but otherwise many of the restaurants and shopping are a ways away. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, which works nicely for larger families. The room itself was nice; however, the cleanliness was suspect as there was an empty juice box on the floor in one room, and crusted soap in the bottom of one of the bathroom tubs. Otherwise the rest of the room was clean. The kitchen was minimally stocked with silverware and plates. The pool was small, but it was clean and enjoyable. There was a nice outdoor entertainment area as well. The breakfast was well stocked and the food was excellent, ample choices for kids and adults. Both front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazlkn0ckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I'll be sure to address the housekeeping mishaps with the staff. We're glad the two bedroom suite was a good fit for you and hope you you choose to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Peoria Downtown Staybridge Suites really has customer service figured out. I stayed for 3 nights for a conference and had an excellent experience. Easy walking distance to Dozer Field home of the Peoria Chiefs A baseball and the Civic Arena. I enjoyed the evening hospitality with warm hors d ouerves and wine and beer ANd a great breakfast..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hey Jon - So glad you had the chance to visit us again and thanks for taking time to share your review. Social and breakfast are always a hit - its great that you had a chance to check out both on your recent visit. I really appreciate the shout for the staff and their attention to customer service - they love what they do!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the heart of downtown Peoria. A little walk to most of the areas like the civic center, nightclubs and CAT locations. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and plenty of the usual amenities. Free drinks, soup and salad at the managers reception a couple times a week in the afternoon. The breakfast also offers a good selection of items. I booked a suite at the government rate and was very happy. Living room/kitchen separate from bedroom and bathroom. All and all I had a very good stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank CB6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

CB6699- Thanks so much for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Staybridge Suites Peoria - we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our great downtown location, staff, and long list of amenities - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very good access to downtown and highways, without being on a busy road. Almost drove right by though as the signs for the hotel are a little discrete! But the check in process, and the room were very good to excellent! The staff were helpful and very courteous.

The pool and hot tub were well maintained and modern with plenty of room and towels available right at the pool.

The breakfast area is roomy with very comfortable seating. Breakfast food choices were adequate for most travelers.

Bed and bedding were very clean and comfortable. I slept very well!

Parking is off street and around the back. Once you get there you'll realize there's plenty of parking!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on premises.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hey Applal - So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Staybridge Suites Peoria. Having a residential feel in such a convenient downtown location, especially with the easy I-74 access makes us a great fit for most guests. Glad you were one of them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Staybridge Suites in Peoria is in a great location. Walking distance from downtown, a number of restaurants and several businesses. The staff is very polite and the rooms are clean. We did book a shuttle to the airport that did not show up but they were kind enough to pay for a cab. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peoriagm, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Jacqueline - Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. Our residential feel in a downtown Peoria location makes us a great fit for business and leisure travelers alike. We're sorry for the mix up on the shuttle service, but glad we could accommodate you with a cab. Hope to see you again soon - safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews