We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2010

This hotel was great and exactly what we needed:) It was directly across from the arena and a prime location for us!!! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful even when they had a full house. We came in for a tournament and they were able to care for us as well as the buisness elite crowd. We had a great stay and will be back!!! Thanks Staybridge Staff:)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggarcia223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2010

Staybridge is the perfect locale for your business/plesaure stay in Peoria, walking distance to anything important. CAT conference/training center, CAT corporate, river front, less than a mile to the two large hospitals, including the St Jude facility at OSF, across from Civic center and three blocks to the Chiefs stadium. Great staff, clean accomodations, free, hot ,good breakfast every day and three free excellent choice dinners T-Th weekly, free soft drinks, wine or beer. Best value in the city, I wouldn't stay anywhere else when traveling to Peoria!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exectg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Last trip stayed at the hotels by theGrand Prairie Mall. Way to far from downtown. This hotel caters to extended stay business customers. A much better fit. Hotel offers happy hour. Free food and booze !!

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank CatEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I've stayed in this same Staybridge intermittently for a total of 6 weeks over the past six months and have had a pleasant stay each time. The hotel is attractively done (though it is not the hotel pictured on the Trip Advisor site) and the rooms are clean and spacious. The best part of the stay is the friendly and helpful staff who are always anxious to do everything they can to make staying with them a pleasure. I've been in two of the other Peoria hotels mentioned on TA, both rated more highly than this one, and I don't think they compare.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nafsaxet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Award winning hotel - we can see why! Very friendly staff and great location downtown!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horns28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Ok I have had friends stay at this hotel chain and they loved it. Rooms are nice and affordable. But give me a break put one ice machine in the hotel not the automatic ones in the small fridges in the room. I have been here 2 hours and nothing. I showed up late so I dont really want to go back out and get ice. Sure would be nice to have one cold drink! This place is not for me. Also there is limited parking, people are parking in the street. How nice............

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We are relocating to Peoria. We checked into the Staybridge downtown Peoria to begin our housing search. Who would have thought that in such a small Midwestern town that there would be gangs wandering the streets looking for trouble! (See the Peoria Star newspaper website) We checked out after a two nights and moved to a safer area, by NorthWoods Mall. The accommodations were nice at the Staybridge, but it’s not safe and secure. I wish we would have asked the locals before we booked our stay! Apparently there are good and bad pockets of the little city just like in the bigger ones!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyman244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#7 of 24 in Peoria
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Peoria North, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown

Address: 300 W Romeo B Garrett Ave, Peoria, IL 61605-2503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peoria
#10 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £93 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Peoria is a newly remodeled up-scale, all-suite hotel designed for maximum comfort & flexibility. Our studio, one-bedroom & two-bedroom/two-bathroom suites feature fully-equipped kitchens complete with dishes and cookware. Enjoy spacious separate living & work areas, comfortable furniture, and flat screen TVs with DVD player. Spread out in the expansive well lit work area & relax in ergonomically designed seating. Get work done in a flash with complimentary wifi throughout the building. Guests of Staybridge Suites enjoy complimentary Breakfast Buffet & evening Social Receptions, guest laundry, expanded Fitness Center, indoor pool with Whirlpool spa, and beautiful courtyard with BBQ grills, Fire Pit, and Sport Court. Conveniently located in Downtown Peoria with numerous shopping & dining options within walking distance. We're directly across from the Civic Center and just minutes from Caterpillar World Headquarters, Methodist & St. Francis Medical Centers, AmerenCilco, Keystone Steel & Wire, Bradley University and Par-A-Dice Hotel Casino. Pet policy is limited to small dogs less than 20 lbs. and includes a non-refundable $75 fee per pet. Valid Credit Card & ID required upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing