We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old an Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old an Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2007

I had to stay in town for business during June of 2007. I was expecting this place to be fairly nice considering the price. However, it was extremely dirty and very old. I probably was in junior high when this hotel was built early 90's to late 80's. The neighborhood which it is in is questionable. The rooms are dirty and smell like mold and smoke! I would never ever stay in this old smoky dirty hotel again. The best solution for this hotel would be to demolish it!

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pharmd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    67
    29
    14
    9
See reviews for
71
25
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2007

I grew up in Peoria, and I have my own big family now so when we come back to visit, we stay in a hotel, and this is the place we go.

It's always been great. We're fitness nuts and the workout room is the usual spartan selection of cardio machines but they have a free pass to a local gym about five minutes away by car. The breakfast in the morning is pretty good, not quite restaurant fare, but frankly much better than what we fix most mornings at home.
I definitely endorse it as a great family place.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and the breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msr22761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urbana,illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2006

I've stayed here twice now and the hotel is nice. The breakfast is okay, same thing each day. The TV channels aren't the greatest, no local weather etc. I've stayed at both this hotel and the Residence Inn and would strongly suggest that one over the Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lirpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2005

The Springhill Suites was a nice place to spend a couple of days. It's on the pricier side, but the amenities do make it worth while.

The room was very spacious, with a large bed, an arm chair, a small breakfast table with three chairs and a desk. The small kitchenette had a good sized fridge and a microwave.

The breakfast bar offered several options, from cereal to waffles to sausage to egg patties (good for an egg sandwich, if not on their own.)

The staff was friendly and more than willing to help out with questions about the area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2005

Great location, easy to find and what a beautiful facility! Hotel staff was very friendly and took care of everything we needed. Even local restaurant menu's. I can't say enough good things about the huge room! It was beautifully decorated and looked as if it were new. Not even one scratch on the wall. My daughter and I had a very nice stay here. She enjoyed the pool and I enjoyed the peace and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The free continental breakfast was above and beyond even my highest expectations. Perfect in every way! The price was comparable to other local hotels but you get so much more at Springhill!!! Stay here and you will never want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake

Property: SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Address: 2701 W Lake Ave, Peoria, IL 61615-3713
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Peoria
#6 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to welcome you to our newly renovated hotel! Located in the heart of the city and easy access from the Peoria Airport, Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University, our stylish all-suite hotel makes every trip a memorable experience. Whether visiting for business or leisure, enhance your stay at our Peoria airport hotel with amenities like complimentary high-speed Internet to help you stay connected, a pantry with mini-fridge and microwave, new flat panel TV's and a comfortable pullout sofa bed - all in a smoke-free environment. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, get energized in our fitness room or indoor pool and save time and money with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet.Our versatile function space is ideal for all types of meetings and group events. Experienced, on-site planners will assist in creating the perfect package for your group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing