We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service, Clean Rooms, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service, Clean Rooms, Great Value”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Upon checking in, one member of my group was not present, the woman at the front desk was very courtious and volunteered to put my fellow passenger's bags in her room for her so she would have them up on arrival. Internet was fast, breakfast was nice, coffee wasn't watered down like many other hotels I've stayed at and the room was clean. I have no complaints. I will stay here again without question.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    66
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
145
40
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed in a Michigan Americinn in 2005 and wasn't impressed - enough to discourage us from staying in another. We booked this hotel because we were attending a wedding and wanted a room in the block reserved for the wedding guests. We have changed our minds about Americinn! I definitely would return to this hotel as well as try others in the same chain. The room was very quiet this time as opposed to our 2005 stay. Everything about this place was very nice, very clean. Some grumpy employees but some very lovely employees.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siouxbee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Clean, friendly and spaceous. Had never stayed in this chain before, but will again, especially if we are back in Peoria. Pool water was the perfect tempature.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Our group of seven family members stayed at this hotel before the Susan B. Komen Race for the Cure. The front desk staff was outstanding. They were friendly and extremely helpful with directions and suggestions. Extra towels and pillows and were delivered to our room right away. The staff was very accommodating as we celebrated my granddaughter's birthday in the lobby. The kids enjoyed their time in the pool. Everyone in our group was impressed and satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jds3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everything was fine with this stay.....rooms nice and clean, beds comfy, staff friendly and accommodating, pool/spa area nice. Breakfast was ok...typical motel "free" breakfast. I like hilton chain hotels better, but this stay was fine.

Room Tip: heard that rooms on 2nd and third floors were recently renovated. Would request 2nd floor location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank orangecounty02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I have stayed at the AmericInn multiple times and have always had a pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. In the unusual event that there is a problem regarding my stay the AmericInn staff does everything possible to correct the issue promptly. The room are well kept and updated. The wireless internet service works very well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viroqua, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

While visiting from Wisconsin, our family of five stayed here in Dec 2011. The staff was friendly, welcoming and professional -- exceptional in every respect. The pool and hot tub area was clean, pleasantly lighted and the temperatures in both were perfect. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was a lovely surprise. We expected a simple continental breakfast and were happily surprised to find mini omelettes, sausage, waffles, and biscuits and gravy in addition to cereal and fresh fruit. It may have been an expanded menu for Christmas week... if so, we struck it lucky.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
397 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing