We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Have used this hotel in the past when staying in Peoria. It's always a clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Beds are comfy. Breakfast in the morning has always been bery good. We stay here whenever we need a hotel in Peoria.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st time staying in an AmericInn & we will now seek them out in hopes that they are all taken care of the way this one was. While there were a few small things that would really make our rating a 4.5 (noisy microwave in the room, rubbery egg disks, etc) the place was very well kept & set up. The hotel has a homey feel vs the very sterile environment some have. The furniture & decorations were quality & there was nothing that appeared to need repair.

We loved the pool & jacuzzi - both were clean & warm as was the surrounding area. There was a pool table in that area & a nearby game room which was a neat idea, especially if you have kids.

The staff was professional, efficient & courteous - going about their work unobtrusively yet always asking if we needed anything & were enjoying our stay. At 10 pm there was someone tending to the pool area, straightening furniture & cleaning up.

The breakfast was the Std full hot hotel breakfast with waffles, sausage, gravy, etc. The coffee got 2 thumbs up with a nicely flavored medium body house blend, several flavored syrups & real half & half.

If you stay in the whirlpool suite, be aware that it's right above the breakfast area. We were there on New Year's Eve & the jovial sounds of the celebrators could be heard in our room. Since we were also up it was no big deal but wanted to mention in case it's important to someone else. ;-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Onery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in Peoria to attend a wedding. One of the best hotels I've been at. Rooms were comfortable, very clean and quiet. Breakfast has many choices and very well kept up. The swimming pool is very clean and its heated. It was very nice to go into vs. others that are cold. Hot tub area also clean. (No foaming bubbles.....many don't know, but foaming is a sign of a dirty hot tub water and is caused by human oils and urine. Don't enter if it foams up...its not Mr. Bubbles bubble bath!) Overall not a bad thing to say about the place. It's top shelf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 183Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

had to get a room quick because of a death in the family and we have stayed at these motel's in the past.. it was my first choice in looking for a nice place to stay at. wanted to pay with cash and they wanted a extra $50.00 for a down deposit? never heard of that.. Otherwise a nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the AmericInn twice in November for a week each time. The room was very comfortable if slightly dated but clean. The beds were very comfortable and the climate control worked well at keeping the room a comfortable temperature. The free breakfast was filling and tasty and started off each of my days in a positive way. Great stays both times! Great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had an emergency plumbing problem that occurred at 8:00 at night, we had to find somewhere to stay right away. I tried several other hotels rate very high and not very sensitive to my situation. I called AmeriInn and talked with Melissa, she was great advised no problem. When we arrived great welcome from Melissa, expressed concern for our problem and offered us popcorn. She advised no problem if we needed to stay another night. I love the hotel feels homey. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet. The room I had was clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything was fresh and new appearing. There were some good restaurants (8-10) nearby. The lobby had a warm feel to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £71 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing