We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Amerinn Peoria very much. The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious. Lana, who welcomed us, suggested a great place to eat and gave us excellent directions to the Wildlife Park nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    63
    14
    2
    8
See reviews for
141
40
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairbury, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Jan and her staff work hard to make guests feel comfortable. Clean, beautiful rooms and lobby, staff that remember you, awesome breakfast. I can't say enough about this hotel. Look no further... this is where you want to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay alone or with a family. The rooms are extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable. Every member of the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful for every need you may have. The breakfast provided is varied and you surely can find something to satisfy yourself. there are also snacks provided during the day, along with coffee or tea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank marilynjfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first visit and stay in Peoria for group birthday and Easter celebrations. We were looking for a nice place with a pool as we had all ages in our group. I was not really in charge of travel plans, but searched TripAdvisor and suggested Americinn because of it's great reviews. We were not disappointed. There is a reason AmericInn is #1 in Peoria, because they have earned it. Our experience was great. Their location was great for our needs, but getting around the metropolitan area would be easy for any location you would want to visit, I believe. We look forward to our next visit. Enjoy! Oh, one more thing. The shower had endless hot water and more water pressure than all the showers I have ever experienced in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wmrdoddinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Frankfort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Larger pool than most and work out room both have long hours untill 12pm. I have stayed on more than one occation and always had a good experience at this loocation. They have free drinks and pocorn from5-7 every day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here on a Monday night to be closer for my son's Tues early morning surgery @ Children's Hospital of IL. Checked in about 830pm & we were able to snag the last couple warm cookies & desk assured us that even though breakfast didn't *start* until 6am, it was always ready before then! Got settled in the clean & spacious room & headed straight to the pool that we were told was open until midnight. We were the only ones in the good sized pool & it was very clean & water was warm! Couple arcade games & a pool table in pool area too but we didn't use those. Hot tub was great too! Breakfast in the morning was a good variety, biscuits/gravy, eggs, muffins, cereal etc. 15min later and we were at the hospital so yes, we would definitely stay here again!

Microwave & mini fridge in the room! The only thing I could say that needed *attention* was the lights on the wall between the two beds need updated, the push switch was a bit finicky & the fridge was a little loud but since we were exhausted it didn't disrupt our sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Made trip for IHSA State Basketball Tourney and had a great stay!! Great location, friendly service and great remodeled hotel. I would highly recommended this facility to anyone staying in the Peoria area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing