We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The staff greeted my wife and I like their most important visitors and really made us feel welcome!

Hot beverages, cookies and popcorn were available for guests in the lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable.

The people and the property represent Peoria in a positive way which helps make our memory of the city a positive one.

I will stay here when visiting Peoria!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EC170131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We're from Peoria and don't normally use the local motels, but we needed a place to stay during a move. What a pleasant experience! The property is clean, well maintained, and staffed by friendly, competent people. Another reviewer was right when they said it is silent at night (good construction). The breakfast is more than adequate and the property is next door to the Kroger (grocery) and Panera (restaurant/bakery).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn in Peoria recently. I am disabled and in a wheelchair with limited movement but I can get around on my own. Their handicapped rooms were booked so we took a regular room. The only difference is the shower is more accommodating for me but otherwise it was the only issue I had with my disability. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate a few special requests. I had some friends over that I hadn't seen in years and we had a nice time in the lobby and we ordered pizza from a near by place and had fun. The pool is small but clean and plenty warm enough. The location is great. Close to main roads and highways. its also in the outer parking lot of a Kroger and a CVS. I was even able to get to Kroger alone in my wheelchair! we did request an extra hour for a late checkout but they refused. Its hard for my husband to get everyone fed and packed out the door on time so that little extra would have made the stay perfect. We are going back next week and are staying at the same place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jachooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our group of 10 needed a place to stay at the beginning of our vacation and then again at the end. This hotel was able to accommodate us at a very reasonable price. With tax it was only $111 per night per room. We booked 5 rooms for both nights. On our first night one of the room's air conditioning wasn't working and they immediately moved that couple to an upgraded room. They also let us use the Hospitality Room for the 10 of us to hang out in. Check in and check out was a breeze and the breakfast was good. During our second night the desk clerk even made us a fresh batch of popcorn just for us! I will stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our vacation to watch the Peoria Chiefs play. Awesome staff, breakfast is one of the best we've seen, but above all it was very clean and the beds are great. The hotel is silent at night. Great price for a great hotel. Hopefully they'll expand down into Texas.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Endurodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Americ Inn in Peoria, IL was truly a home away from home. Everyone was warm and friendly. The staff was always willing to go the extra mile for you. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Melissa and Melissa's sister were really great. Since we were there for a baseball tournament they made sure that no one was running around or being rude. The only one I didn't like too much was the younger girl with brown hair she was really rude at times. Other than that it was great. We stay at the hotel every year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh1125789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
7.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
420 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 23 in Peoria
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria

Address: 9106 N Lindbergh Dr, Peoria, IL 61615-1422
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peoria
#1 Family Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From two queen bedrooms to Jacuzzi suites to three bedroom suites with a kitchen and a fireplace, AmericInn Peoria has just what a weary traveler needs. All rooms are newly renovated and guaranteed to be clean, clean clean! Our fitness room has recently expanded too. Relax in our spacious indoor pool and hot tub and enjoy a nice hot breakfast. At the AmericInn... "Guest Satisfaction is our Main Attraction" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Americinn Lodge And Suites Peoria
Americinn Hotel Peoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing