We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carry - out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #225 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Carry - out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Made a large carry-out order. The food was average. Some of the meals were prepared earlier and all the veggies and fries sat in the meat juices and got very soggy. A couple meals were cold. Two meals were incorrect. Because we were on a tight schedule and had to be someplace soon, we didn't have time to return to the restaurant to correct the mistakes. If you order here, check your order before you leave.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmorgan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
329 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Happy Service & Management Stepped Up - A Very Good Choice for the Price Point”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We have shied away from this restaurant for some time due to several visits with poor service. That has changed. We visited with 10 other folks and had simply outstanding service and good food from a diverse menu. Our server was gregarious without overpowering and took all 11 orders by memory with each arriving as ordered, including special requests. The jalapeño line shrimp I ordered was fresh and fearful and not a one of our 10 accompanying guest had a complaint. Big strides forward and management and servers deserve a pat on the back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WARSAWRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

if u want a quick meal this is a place to stop.it has quick service, good food, nice staff, a must if u are in the area!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We had a very pleasant experience here on Valentine's Day. They were very busy, but our server was not flustered and was very helpful. The food was excellent as usual.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeywu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This place needs a good cleaning.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Ate her over the weekend and was very disappointed. Almost picked Chili's but decided to eat here. We eat at our local Applebee's and never get this kind of service and quality. We almost did not go in by the condition of the entrance outside with trash everywhere. The place must be old by the condition of the seat that we sat in, you hit rock bottom when you sit down. The table top was worn badly and very dirty. The floor was filthy and the bathroom was in bad need of attention. The placed smelled and was plain not appealing at all. The food was ok but the service was below par for sure. Would not eat here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bluesfanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing