We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow what a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I travel to L.A. quite often. This place has kind of a Mr. T's vibe about it. Large, hip bar/lobby area that was rocking while I was there. Great tunes, funky cocktails. The decor reminded me of H2O in Chicago. Nothing fancy but it all works. Then I tried the food. Had an Oberon and ordered the Trout Spread and the Calamari. Dynamite. Both of them were so good I had to stop the waitress halfway through and tell her to give the chef kudos. When in Peoria - stay here...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thowe1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

Finally a Marriott in Peoria that you can go to with your eyes closed.
Clean, very new and dependable.

I made a special request to the Patrick (the manager) and as expected from a Marriott hotel, he went out of his way to fulfill that request.

Highly recommended. Just wish it had a swimming pool...

- Akshay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Beautifully restored historic hotel. Fabulous service from every single employee I met. Quality restaurant. I will most certainly stay here again. I would recommend requesting a high-floor. Views from the 11th floor were gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4BZFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

If you happen to be in Central Illinois, take the time to spend an evening at the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette. I never thought this venerable old building would ever return to the status of a place I would stay let alone highly recommend. Marriott has taken a run down dump of a building and returned it to its glory days of the past. The renovation appears to have spared no expense to create an enjoyable modern experience while maintaining a building with a long history.. The bar and restaurants deserve a try and you will not be disappointed. The rooms are bright well furnished and modern. The staff is well trained, friendly and will work to make sure your experience is a great one. This is the only place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank tonniethundercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Atenção, os quartos do hotel não tem cofre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGMG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank DeniBento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Peoria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Peoria - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

Address: 501 Main St, Peoria, IL 61602-1028 (Formerly Hotel Pere Marquette)
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £117 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historical elegance of the most premier hotel in Peoria, Illinois. The Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette Hotel invites guests to experience the $70M renovation which has retained the essence that made this hotel in Peoria a favorite choice among celebrities. The hotel features 15,500 sq. ft. of new commercial space on the ground level and coming in 2014, will be connected to the Peoria Civic Center via skywalk. In the hotel lobby, an inviting great room greets guests and leads to Table 19, an upscale restaurant and bar where delicious entrees, drinks and lively conversation are the order of the day. In each of the brand new 286 rooms, guests will relax on comfortable linens, custom duvets, and plush mattress toppers. Wireless high-speed Internet access and new HDTVs balance the historical ambience and elegant décor. With modern amenities and simple luxuries, it’s our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation the trip of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing