We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

i highly suggest the 11th floor consierge lounge if you book your room on the 11th floor. everyone was extremely pleasant in the building and even outside, the shuttle driver offered us a ride to the liquor store :) The rooms are enormous, clean, beautiful and the beds are sooooo comfy. honestly the best hotel experience from top to bottom i've had in a while or perhaps ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbaekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Front Office Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel has been recently renovated, and we were very pleased by the large corner room where we stayed. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and enjoyed the live music in the lounge, and were very impressed by the lovely renovations to the hotel. The customer service was very friendly, and although parking is free, we opted to park on the street as it was closer for check out purposes - as we had a very early flight. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our corner room was very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLobsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Front Office Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very disappointed. We booked on line for 2 nights. Followed the sign to park our car, had to walk down 3 flights of stars with cases as lift was not working, then outside in the rain to get to the hotel entrance. Lots of building work going on, unfortunately was not informed of this.
The foyer, restaurant, bar was looking great, having stayed at this hotel several times a few years ago I was very impressed. Our room was average, bed was very comfortable. The coffee maker still had a coffee bag in it. There was no bath tub just a shower. No tea or coffee replacement. When we returned to our room in the evening house keeping had not been. The shower would not drain as blocked with hair, it was disgusting. Not at all impressed. The door to the bathroom was a sliding door with a huge gap, so no privacy. Could hear everything in other room and coir doer from our room. Over all I suggest for the money spend it elsewhere like the Mark Twain!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajh697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Front Office Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

As you may know, we work very hard to ensure that every guest is completely satisfied with their stay and I'm truly sorry we were unable to make that happen for you.

On a positive note we will have the parking situation taken care of as the construction team is nearly finished completing the sky bridge that will connect the parking structure and our hotel to the Peoria Civic Center.

I truly hope you will allow us and another chance in the future to be your home away from home while in Peoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Went there for a wedding reception last weekend. The reception hall was beautiful
The food was terrible. My steak was over done with crunchy uncooked vegetables. The server was very rude and never asked us how our food was if we needed anything worst service I've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stars101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel we had a king suite. .But you have to pay for wifi.no complimentary breakfast.no refrigerators or microwaves in your room.a long walk from the parking garage to the lobby....Not what I expected from a 4 star hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Front Office Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.
We are in the process of building the new Courtyard by Marriott Peoria Downtown. At the completion of the project, the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, the Courtyard by Marriott, the parking deck, and the Peoria Civic Center will share a climate controlled sky-walk, which will offer you a comfortable way to move throughout the 4 buildings. I apologize for the temporary inconvenience.

Also if you should stay with us again, I am excited to inform you that we have refrigerators and microwaves upon request should your future travel require them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I planned an engagement for my now fiance. I called pere marquette to help them set the room up to surprise my fiance after dinner and they were incredibly helpful. Charming worked with me and set it all up beautifully. The entire staff were very polite and friendly. Wonderful experience. Looking forward to staying with them again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy0485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Front Office Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Congratulations on your engagement! We are so very excited that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion.

Charming truly loves ensuring special occasions such as this goes off seamlessly.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here for a Bachelorette Party because it was close to the bars and our dinner spot. This hotel is very nice and the staff was wonderful. I have worked in hotels for 4 years now and I am very critical of places I stay. This hotel was wonderful and met all my expectations!! Omar was the best bell man ever! He even took the time to hang our dresses up for us!! The front desk staff and all other members we came into contact with were cheerful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick R, Front Office Manager at Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Kayla, Thank you for staying with us during your bachelorette party, perhaps we will see you again on your wedding night?

Thank you also for the kind words about Omar. I will pass on what your review stated.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
7.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Peoria Downtown
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Peoria at Grand Prairie
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette

Address: 501 Main St, Peoria, IL 61602-1028 (Formerly Hotel Pere Marquette)
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £102 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the historical elegance of the most premier hotel in Peoria, Illinois. The Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette Hotel invites guests to experience the $70M renovation which has retained the essence that made this hotel in Peoria a favorite choice among celebrities. The hotel features 15,500 sq. ft. of new commercial space on the ground level and coming in 2014, will be connected to the Peoria Civic Center via skywalk. In the hotel lobby, an inviting great room greets guests and leads to Table 19, an upscale restaurant and bar where delicious entrees, drinks and lively conversation are the order of the day. In each of the brand new 286 rooms, guests will relax on comfortable linens, custom duvets, and plush mattress toppers. Wireless high-speed Internet access and new HDTVs balance the historical ambience and elegant décor. With modern amenities and simple luxuries, it’s our mission to make every business trip a pleasure and every vacation the trip of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing