We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers, fries, fried pickles”
Review of Smashburger - CLOSED

Smashburger
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good burgers, fries, fried pickles”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good burger at a fair price. Tasty variations for fries. Excellent fried dill pickle chips (need them back on menu).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burgers ok, fries weak.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a nice place and all, but the food was pretty bland. It's not bad and not too expensive. Just average.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Food E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Burger Places in Town”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good Food and Service And The Cherry Coke Rule And The Smashburgers Do Too My Family and I Try The BBQ Bacon Cheder Smashburger and it was very good keep up the Good Work will come Soon

Helpful?
Thank Rayredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalusia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Burger was good....”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Upon arrival place looked good. Nice parking and in a good location. Ordering went well. I had the classic and smash fries with a iced tea. Food came out fast and burger was good. Smash fries just average, not much flavor as I expected. Tea was weak so again no flavor. Service was good and staff seemed pleasant. Biggest thing that I noticed was the young gals working did not clean the tables good enough. They did not clean the ketchup, mustard, salt and pepper bottles and didn't wipe of the seats. Bathrooms were ok. I will go back, I would like to try other items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2nd visit, even better!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is my families 2nd trip here. And different manager on duty, but he was just as kind and attentive. It costs a bit more here, but the freshness and taste is outstanding! The staff here are great. whoever hires them is spot on. We love this place. And the shakes are awesome.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zack z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing