We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, light and comfortable”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here after moving our reservation from another hotel that we were very unhappy with. The Comfort Suites was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We definitely felt the move was a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLH1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Everything was clean, pool was good. We traveled with two grandkids, and there was plenty of room for us to play games in the room. Staff was friendly. Conveniently located, lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We spent a nice evening here just last night. We had to travel with our small dog and this was the ONLY place that allowed pets. The pet fee was only $25, which is very reasonable in my opinion. Our room was VERY clean, spacious and had updated furnisihings and flat screen TV. Bed and pillows were ULTRA comfortable. Fridge, microwave and single-cup coffee/tea maker was in the room. Indoor pool was very warm and well kept. The hot-tub was perfect temp. Only complaints were none or not enough towels in the pool area and the hot-tub didn't bubble very well.
Breakfast was great, waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy and a wide variety of toastables, cereals, danish, muffins, and fresh fruit, juices, etc. Will definitely be staying here every time I travel to Peoria with or without my pet.
There were plenty of walking areas for my dog as well, and well appointed outdoor trash receptacles. The front desk staff was kind and helpful. Thank you Comfort Suites for giving us a FABULOUS place at a fair price that we could travel with our small dog.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel was clean, quiet, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. the rooms were clean and spacious. The bathroom was roomy and has a good shower. The breakfast was nice. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Don't let the unassuming outside persuade you, I will stay here again when I am in Peoria.

Room Tip: ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I was able to use a coupon from one of those interstate books & got a king suite for $50. What a bargain! Very clean room, soft towels & blankets. Only thing lacking was coin operated laundry. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisha528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

After driving in triple digit temps all day we wanted a nice pool/spa and clean room. Before checking in we asked the person at the desk if the pool was usable. We pay more to stay at Comfort Suites because of cleanliness & amenities. The pool area had no towels and the room was HOT but that didn't bother us, we would swim anyway. However, there was a horrible scummy film across the top of the pool and there was stuff floating all over in the water. We have never seen anything so disgusting! We had already settled into the room and were exhausted so we walked across the lot to dinner and went to bed. We contacted management upon our arrival home and they have never responded. When you pay $120 for one night, you expect to be able to swim in the pool!! We will never stop here again. The pool is bad enough but management's refusal to respond is worse. Soured us on Comfort Suites. We can stay in something much cheaper and be much happier.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emptynesters50613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you have a pet and want a decent hotel this is the one. They don't have a handicap room that can accomidate a scooter and three people. At least we didn't get one. There are no benches to even sit on outside, if you want to have a cigerette. The breakfast was a joke, the waffle machines were broke and the rest of the food was sad looking. Here are the two things that were good. The bed was very comfortable and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babylou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
3.4 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
4.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1812 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range: £49 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites ideally located off Interstate 74, minutes from downtown Peoria, Bradley University and Northwoods Mall. This Peoria hotel is close to other popular attractions and businesses like Caterpillar, Constitution Gardens, Exposition Gardens, the Glen Oak Amphitheater, the Glen Oak Zoo, the Peoria Civic Center, the Lakeview Museum and Wildlife Prairie Park. Tucked away in a quiet location, the hotel is just seconds away from popular restaurants and cocktail lounges and adjacent to a 24-hour Perkins restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing