We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice ( except for the Cardinal affiliation)”
Review of Dozer Park

Dozer Park
Ranked #4 of 36 things to do in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice ( except for the Cardinal affiliation)”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

As a long time CUBS fan I always enjoyed O'Brien Field. It is clean, comfortable, in a good location close to downtown but since it is now the home of a Cardinal team I doubt if I visit again. I know it wasn't the fault of the field that the CUBS chose to leave and it remains a nice place in spite of that.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisBombom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    46
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality is something one would expect in a larger city.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

O'Brien field is always a fun experience. The facility is so nice and most of the parking in the area is free. Great seats are available everywhere and the prices are low. I love being able to buy a margarita and a hotdog and walk around the very attractive facility. If one is lucky enough to be upstairs in one of the several corporate suites overlooking the field, it is especially nice. The views and ambiance are great and wait staff come to the suites to take your food and drink orders and bring them to you. Go on a night when there are fireworks after the game--that's especially fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarthaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
287 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Nice Field”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice field in an excellent location. It is walking distance from many hotels, restaurants and bars. The only drawback is that the team is affiliated with the St. Louis Cardinals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank unknowndiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

It is now Dozer Field. It is a very nice intimate stadium. Employees are very friendly, welcoming & helpful. Saw dueling pianos & fireworks. Unfortunately the Chiefs lost but we won a good time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraftycrab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“baseball & fireworks”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

O'Brien Field which is now called Dozer Field is a perfect place for a family. Field is just as nice as any pro field, just on a smaller scale. Home games on the weekend end with an outstanding fireworks display!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dozer Park also viewed

 

Been to Dozer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing