We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haddad's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Haddad's Restaurant
Ranked #166 of 389 Restaurants in Peoria
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

My favorite item is the lemonade shake ups. You have to try them, you will not be sorry

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best falafel and hummus in Peoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Tiny, personal, family run restaurant featuring Lebanese food. It is the best choice for cabbage rolls, hummus, falafel and gyros. Great people serving you, and one of the few family run businesses left!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sherrie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a family owned and operated Mediterranean restaurant with exceptional flavor and value in their food. Friendly service and willing to adapt to dietary needs. Loved the cabbage rolls and gyros!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bfit80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A fantastic find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

After a medical appointment for our daughter, we decided to give Haddad's a try. This place is a hole in the wall and not much to look at. Don't let that fool you. It was delish. We had the Lebanese platter and some extra cabbage rolls. It was enough food to feed an army and all home made. The hummus and pita were great. The owners lavished attention on our daughter. We will be back for sure.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy61356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We come here when we want our fix of Middle Eastern food. It's family run, and the food does taste homemade. I love their taboule and hummus, and their daily specials are fun to try. They also have good combination plates. the owners are very nice and accommodating. It's certainly not fancy, but it is good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haddad's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haddad's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing