We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Nice atmosphere. ”
Review of One World Cafe

One World Cafe
Ranked #2 of 394 Restaurants in Peoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Eclectic, locally owned restaurant, featuring a unique menu with options for vegans to carnivores.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food. Nice atmosphere. ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Staff is attentive, food is fresh and atmosphere is trendy/casual. Enjoyed the herbivore wrap and the roasted veges were delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Swanee800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    195
    36
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We read the reviews and walked all the way up to the cafe from the riverfront. A warm welcoming place with great menus to choose from. Try the scrambled stuff!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Requires a long lunch break”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arrived at 11:45am and had to wait to be seated. There were open tables all around. Our party of 3 ordered a salad and 2 sandwiches. It took 20 mins for meals to arrive and they never brought the bread that came with the salad. Food is tasty but nothing special for the price. Cannot eat here if you only have an hour for your lunch break.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I went to One World while my cousin was at work. I was greeted and seated very quickly. I'm a vegan and everything on the menu looked great. I had the Herbivorian as a wrap with the roasted vegetables. I ate the roasted vegetables first because I had a question and the waitress was busy. The vegetables were roasted and seasoned to perfection. I got my question answered and I dug into my wrap. It was very good the hummus took it to the next level. I doubt I will return to Peoria again, but if I do I will definitely stop here. Everyone one, local, traveling through or tourist, need to visit this establishment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Droid19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Food and Always Fun”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have enjoyed the One World breakfast and dinner's and will always go back. This place is a classic in Peoria and always provides great food. I was disappointed in their falafel on the last trip - it was overly spicy and overcooked.

Besides that experience the food is usually great. There is nothing on the menu that I have tried that I will not have again. On Thursdays they do a half off bottle of wine that is also a great deal. They usually always have a special that is great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to One World Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing