We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8 day stay-vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our overall stay was average...Per what we noticed online this hotel had been renovated in 2010 this did appear to be so. Front Desk staff was always very nice and accomadating and immediately offered us a Suite come the falling Monday at no extra charge. Although our first room the AC was broken so we were then moved to another room which was fine, on Monday we were moved to our suite, the extra room was a great welcome, Unfortuantely the tv's had issues in both rooms, we had to go down stairs and request more towels because either there was not enough for us left and house keeping did not clean our room on 2 different days...We would leave our room daily by 10:30 am or before...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davbarfinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Kate was the first person that I spoke to on the telephone and she did a great job of getting all the needed rooms. SAM what can I say about SAM - she was awesome - very helpful in every way. She needs to be working in an upper class motel. The rooms on the other hand needed much upgrading. The carpets felt as though they hadn't been cleaned in several months, carpet very worn. Didn't want to set in the chair - very dirty feeling. Internet didn't always work or the TV. The owners need to spend some money on upgrades if they want a better clientel. Motel was hard to find, thankfully we had a GPS.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaoftwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

I am sorry for your experience during your stay. You will be glad to know that we have remodeled all of our rooms with flat screen Televisions, Fridge, Microwave, Beds and Bedding. I hope that you will give us another chance to change your view regarding your previous stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Our daughter's softball team opted to stay here at $97/night. I booked here b/c the team was staying here and $97/night usually means it's a decent hotel. THIS IS NOT THE CASE! I actually looked online for the price when we arrived b/c the place is such a dump and found it for $67 on their website. Needless to say, our price will be negotiated tomorrow morning and we will NOT be staying here another night. The hotel is difficult to find, our non-smoking room smelled like smoke, there is mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, ridiculous amounts of dirt in the air conditioner, the carpets seem dirty, and the clientel is seedy at best. The staff was nice upon check in, but kindness cannot save your poor establishment.

Room Tip: A good tip to choosing a good room is to book another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lr0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay. Please be assured that we have taken measures that the next guest should not face the same problems.
Please give us another chance and we will change your view towards us. Thank you once again and we look forward to see you during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Staff was rude, non-smoking room smelled like smoke ( the cleaning people were smoking in room) and dirty. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

Stayed for a softball tournament, we were not in the room very much. Thank God.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twinSoftballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you had multiple issues during your stay. Please be assured that we have taken measures that the next guest should not face the same problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Not the easiest hotel to get to, better directions on the web site would be a great help. An older hotel in need of minor repair eg. the front of the a/c unit fell off when I turned it on. The staff was friendly. The hotel was full and they ran out of some items on the hot breakfast bar. The beds and the rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for your review. I am glad and disappointed for your mixed experience. We strive to deliver our Hometown Hospitality to make sure that your stay should be pleasant. We have failed to provide that in your case. I am extremely sorry for your experience.
Again, I am sorry for your experience during your stay but I sincerely hope that you will give us another try to change your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My sister and her kids were in town for a function and needed a last minute place to stay for the night. After reading through some comments about Baymont Inn & Suites in Peoria, and looking at the photos, I recommended they try it out. It was inexpensive (warning sign) and close to where they were at the time. When they checked into their room, her son pulled back the sheets to find something that looked like someone had blown their nose on the sheets and covered it back up! Needless to say, she contacted the front desk and was given another room. They hauled everything to the next room only to pull back the cover on a bed to find a rolled up, soiled sheet under the covers. The other bed had what looked like boot marks across it!
How do these places stay open? How many horrible comments will it take for these hotel managers to take responsibility for horrible conditions! My sister packed her kids in her car and drove 2 hours home, exhausted, instead of staying in this despicable place! I can only advise people and you are on your own if you risk staying here! If I could give any lower ratings than "Terrible", I would!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel to choose a good room! This place is pathetic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneInPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken measures that the next guest should not face the same problems.
Thank you once again for bringing the problems to our attention and we hope that you will forgive us by giving us another chance during your next visit to the Peoria area to change your impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel from 5/31-6/4, I was a little skeptical about staying there after reading the reviews, but decided to take a chance. I must say that I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. The staff are very nice, and take time to satisfy their guests needs. We were allowed to check in at 1:00pm, and when we got to our room, it was clean and spacious. We needed more towels and wanted a microwave and refrigerator, we called down to the front desk, and they met our request right away. The free hot breakfast was very good, and I'm talking, hot waffles, sausage, eggs, and more. The hotel was full, and there was many kids staying in the hotel, but we were not disturbed by any noise, as when we checked in, we were put on the third floor so we wouldn't be disturbed, I thought this was very thoughtful of the staff. The hotel is located in a very good area where there are restaurants, a mall, target, walmart, and such within 5 minutes. The hotel is right behind the mall. Overall my stay was great, and I would stay at this hotel again, and also recommend it to friends going to the area. Thank you staff at Baymont inn, you did a wonderful job satisfying this guest and her family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words for Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria IL. I will let our team know about the positive feedback that you had about them. We are extremely glad that you made good memories during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 23 in Peoria
150 reviews
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 23 in Peoria
82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.7 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Address: 2002 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £40 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing