We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Jackson
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The room itself had been updated except for the heat/ac unit which was very difficult to get a comfortable temp. The bed and pillows were very good. Wi fi available and easy to set up. The entry and hallways were awful. Dirty worn carpeting. I was disappointed as I had stayed at Baymont Inns previously that were much better quality than this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thurmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    212
    183
    122
    103
See reviews for
285
131
67
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the Baymont last night and my wife, after our 3 hour drive home, realized that she forgot her phone in the room. Called the front desk and they are mailing it to us asap. Housekeeping saved us a lot of frustration. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbarkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

First time at a Baymont Inn. Chealsi made sure to put my mom and I in a room that was perfect for our situation....a large suite with essentially two rooms, TV's, showers...ect. Everything was clean and neatly prepared....thanks Baymont for having a great hotel and even more a friendly and customer savvy hostess...Thanks Chealsi!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in a non-smoking room that consisted of 2 rooms with a king bed in one and a queen bed in the other. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, there was a school bus idling outside the door for several hours, the faucet in one bathroom was about to fall off, the toilet paper holder did fall off, the TV remote on one tv didnt work, shall I say more? The breakfast had been cleaned out by a visiting high school basketball team. I would not ever reccommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peoria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Address: 2002 West War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing