We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    213
    185
    127
    104
See reviews for
292
133
67
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The breakfast area was so quiet. The breakfast host Nikkie was helpful. I needed something and it wasn't out so she went to the back and brought out the item that I wanted. The breakfast area is a good offer with different choices of food. I was so happy that she help me. I know ill b back for my summer vacation right away. So coming to the baymont u wont be dissatisfied. If u need something the breakfast host will help you right away.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor is so quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandalucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed for ONE night in Peoria on March 22. Looking at my bank statement on April 3 I see that not only was I charged the $94 for the March stay, I was also charged another $94 as well as $471. When I called to find out why I was charged, I was asked how I enjoyed my 12 night stay! I spoke with corporate and the Peoria manager. No one seemed to care that my bank acct was charged almost $600. Oh so sorry it was a glitch was all I was told. I've had to cancel my card and now my bank is trying to get the charges reversed. I was told I would hear back from someone regarding this matter but almost 2 weeks later I still have heard nothing and my money has yet to be credited back to my account. I did not authorize those charges but yet it's my responsibility to chase this hotel chain to be reimbursed for FRAUDULENT charges for a 1 night stay in a hotel room that smelled like a wet dirty ashtray. The Peoria hotel needs serious updating and is not worth $94 per night. Unless you want to be charged almost $700 for a one night stay I would suggest a different hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deljak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peoria hotels

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Yes, it is hard to find with street address but if you do your homework you will see it is right off the access road of the mall and there is a big sign up where you turn. It is near the highway so there might be some noise depending upon which side you are on....if you ask them they will put you on the quieter side if that bothers you. Hotel itself is average. People at desk try to help you in anyway they can so that makes it better. I don't eat breakfast but did grab a bagel one morning. I have stayed here twice and the reason for that and giving it a very good is the location is exactly where I want to be. Right off War Memorial Drive so I can go teach my class easily within ten minutes. And for time to kill, right next to the shopping center with Macy's, J.C. Penneys. But the best part it is walking distance easily to my two fave restaurants, Biaggis and Chick Fil A. We don't have either one of them so I have to go there no matter what. There is also a McDonalds and a Panda Express and another good local one Avantis all right there. It is close to a Barnes and Noble and Michaels if you have your car. So if you get a reasonable deal on the pricing from one of the services for around 60 a night it is a very good choice. My room was clean and ready for me both times with no problems. It did have a great flat screen tv and there is FREE wifi available. So even though the building is average I give it a very good for location, and amenities and service and have stayed there twice already.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you the one side away from War Memorial Drive is better. I stayed on the War Memor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birthday-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

There's nothing outstanding about this hotel. It's average in every way. It's difficult to get to, but if you want to be next to a mall and stores and restaurants, it's great. They have a good offering for breakfast.

Room Tip: Go through the mall parking lot to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired51Dallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Everybody was: professional and super helpful! Courteous and accommodating, above the call of duty! The shuttle bus drivers were eager to pick us up, and maximize the van's usage to capacity. Assisting us with our heavy luggage with no problems.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21PB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Address: 2002 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites of Peoria, IL is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional Hometown Hospitality and Quality Amenities at an Affordable Price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Serta Plush Beds,Seasonal Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center,Shuttle Service,Free High-speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, New 32" LED TV's,Cable with HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Great Workout and a Complimentary Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Scrambled Eggs,Sausage,Biscuits and Gravy,Homemade Waffles. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program. The Baymont Inn and Suites is centrally located off I-74,Exit 88,behind the Northwoods Mall, surrounded by a variety of Restaurants and Shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Peoria
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Peoria
Peoria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing