We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

During my trip to Des Moines and Peoria, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn and we had a very enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice landscaping outside the lobby area and all the staff that I interacted with were friendly. I would definitely stay here again during my next trip to peoria.

Room Tip: Not sure. This was our first stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaishali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here. Thank you for the kind words. We certainly appreciate your business. We look forward to your return stays with Red Roof Inns.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    12
    5
    16
See reviews for
15
10
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while attending a local dog event. I love that they not only accept but welcome dogs! Rare these days! It is an older hotel, rooms not as updated as a different Red Roof I stayed at, but we had a ground floor room with fridge and microwave and huge screen TV...and green space for dog. Perfect for traveling with a pet. Clean and quiet. Coffee maker in room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a good value. We are getting ready to renovate later this year, so I hope you will come back to see us. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moro, Illinois
Level Contributor
389 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I don't need a lot of frills when I stay at a hotel. I like comfort and I like clean.

The first thing I did when I entered the room was take the "Green Notice Card" regarding changing sheets off of my pillow. The card had sticky. It had spilled liquid, probably soda, all over it. There was no way a housekeeper could have had that card in her hand and not notice how dirty it was. I was NOT happy that it was on my pillow. The bathroom could have been cleaner too.

There were only 2 towels, two wash cloths and 2 drinking cups in our room. We had to go to the office to get more towels before we could even shower.

So much for clean and comfortable. The room was inexpensive though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFreeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
I am sorry to hear about your stay. We never want any guest to walk away from our property feeling they did not receive the best value and experience. I have addressed this with my staff in order to prevent any future recurrences. I hope you will come back and give us another chance. Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the location was very convenient to lots of shopping and the expressway. It's an older hotel but it seems to be well-maintained. Good value! I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burge98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0057, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Peoria, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review it. We're pleased that you recognized us as a good value. We're looking forward to your next stay with Red Roof Inn.
Sincerely, Amy Meiner, GM (309)685-3911 or i0057@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 23 in Peoria
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 23 in Peoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#4 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Peoria

Property: Red Roof Inn Peoria
Address: North 1822 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peoria Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing