We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was so much fun to be at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
peoria illinois
1 review
“this hotel was so much fun to be at.”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed with a group of people the weekend sept 25-27. Maria was so good to us along with everyone else. your emploees went above and beyone what they needed to do. looking forward to comming back in may of 2010. thank you for all you do . keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    82
    30
    6
    12
See reviews for
74
33
25
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2009

The entire property has been recently updated inside and outside.

Our company had 5 rooms for two weeks. We also used one of their meeting rooms. Every need was met. The rate was very good.

The housekeepers and shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. The front desk and management personnel were great. Special kudos to Marie Hidden who handled our account on a daily basis. Great job Marie, and thanks..

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenvilleRec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2009

As a former hotelier for 25 years in HR I am very pickey about where I stay. We go to Peoria to visit our daughter,normally we stay at another brand thats pretty pricey,this time we decided to try someyhing else. Went out on priceline bid and the Jameson Inn & Suites excepted. We had never heard of them and was very reluctant ,but upon arrival we could not have been more pleased. Property is beautiful and nice. Rooms large,flat screen tv,microwave and stainless steel fridge. Great fluffy towels,beautiful decor reminds you or WESTIN Hotels. Staff from Front Desk to Housekeeping Excellent and beds that are a dream. I was in need of a few things asked housekeeping in the hall way they immediately took care of my needs and asked was I comfortable and enjoying my stay. I recommend this property highly. Hats off to the GM & Staff. We will return! SJ

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherylSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2009

We checked in around 3 pm on a Saturday night, after booking online, which came to $103 with tax total for a double room (2 occupants). I was initially very impressed with the modern decor; check in went very smoothly. Young woman at the front desk was warm and very welcoming. Got to the room, unpacked quickly and left the hotel. Came back to the room briefly around 8 pm and discovered a rotting banana in the fridge.... Immediately called front desk, and spoke to an indifferent employee (not the one at check in) who offered to let housekeeping know tomorrow (?), to which I declined. After prompting her for alternative solutions, she finally offered to move us to another room. Because we were unable at the time to switch rooms (heading back out), we declined. The next morning, we had breakfast, which was typical free hotel breakfast fare. It was somewhat bland, but presented very nicely. Hot foods were hot, cold was cold, everything was very clean. This time, the girl from check in was back at the front desk; again, great customer service both from her and another female employee handling breakfast service. Regarding the downfalls to my stay, I chalk up the banana incident to a simple mistake on the part of housekeeping, and poor customer service by one employee. The rest of the hotel was clean, modern, very well maintained, and I was treated very well by staff members that I encountered. I contacted the Jameson Inn Customer Service after returning home, and they immediately apologized. They offered a guest pass for one free night stay to rectify the issue. I am willing to give the hotel another shot. Maybe the cleaning crew forgot the fridge this once. Due to the overall condition of the hotel (cleanliness, service, amenities, decor) and the overall customer service of the staff, which was satisfactory, I can overlook a forgotten banana. If housekeeping steps it up just a notch, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjmgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My husband and I checked in late 11:30 PM on a Friday and was told to go there because they still had rooms even though there was a high school soccer tournament going on. The front desk attendant was helpful and even let me check my email for the conference address without a fuss before we checked in to make sure the hotel wasn't too far from my meeting. The front desk encouraged us to get the bigger room that wasn't quite a suite but not a regular room due to my work schedule and my husband's nocturnal hours. The room had a separate living and sleeping areas divided by a door. There was also a mini fridge, microwave, table for 4, loveseat, large walk in closet and two plasma TV’s. The only bad thing about the room was we were right next to the elevator and stairs therefore at around 7 AM we heard people.

The breakfast was okay...not very filling and the set up could have been better. The waffles were at the beginning of the line and there was always a back up. They should have put them last or at their own station so folks could still get around and get food without bumping into everyone. The gravy and biscuits were not the best; it was nice they offered food and beverages though. The microwave was great as well.

The hotel itself is a little hard to get to if you are not familiar with the area. There is a mall not far from the hotel as well as eating places. Hotel is by a church and there is playground equipment and a big field that guests can use.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meadow6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2009

I booked this hotel for a one night stay in Peoria and then checked out the reviews on tripadvisor. They were pretty much horrible, so I was nervous. But I seriously think this hotel has gotten a bad rap. It was a perfectly fine, dare I say nice place to stay. Maybe it went through a rough patch a couple of years ago, but everything in the hotel now seems new, the rooms appear updated, there was a very nice open lobby. There was a very nice breakfast in the morning (waffles, buscuits and gravy, muffins, fruit, cereal, etc.) It is in a great location right off of the interstate, although I know Brandywine Drive where it is located can be a bit confusing for people that aren't familiar, but my GPS directed me there perfectly. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senthilandmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I woke up at 1:34 am with bed bugs on me! Even though the room was remodeled the mattress was old - I checked, and infested with brown bed bugs!
I left the hotel immediately. Two days later I was told I would only receive a $30 credit for my trouble!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Bed Bugs
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladvisor2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
3.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Peoria

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Address: 4112 N Brandywine Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6727 (Formerly Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Peoria
#10 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Peoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn & Suites Peoria Hotel Peoria
Jameson Inn And Suites Peoria
Jameson Inn Peoria
Peoria Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing