We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff so friendly my grandson wants an additional gramma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Peoria
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our second trip to the Residence Inn and we were there for the barbeque Wednesday evening. Great food! Our family was joining us and they were invited to have some food too! We noticed others were commenting about how friendly, cheerful, and helpful the staff were. My grandson even asked if the hostess was possibly Mrs. Claus. Our room wasn't as quiet as before, right near the elevator, but the kitchen had everything I needed to prepare my portion of our Thanksgiving Feast. The dog loved the attention, and we loved the extra towels with our rotating extra grandchildren. We were the only ones in the pool that night too. We'll be back! It's a trick to find, but worth the winding trail behind the mall.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noisy, but avoid near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sande57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very nice clean quite hotel. Stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. The only draw back was it can be confusing finding this location. Impressed with the hotel staffs hospitality. If we were to ever return to the area this hotel would be our choice. Thank you Residence Inn for a pleasant experience.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed one night while visiting family. The location is a bit hard to find as it is off the Mall service drive. The room was spacious and well appointed. Parking was also very convenient. Full breakfast included and offered a good variety for most any dietary needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janfrommichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is terribly understaffed. The help can not carry out basic functions. They are poorly trained, lack decent manners. A horrible stay, will not return the next time I am in Peoria. Upon arriving the front desk person was not at the desk. After five minutes he came, no explanation, no apology. Our room was not made up the first day we were there. Had to request twice that evening before there was service. Employees could not be bothered to help guests. Food was terribly prepared.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liketotravel158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Liketotravel158,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had while staying with us. Customer service is extremely important to us at the Residence Inn Peoria and it saddens me that any guest would feel this way at my hotel. I will address your concerns with my staff immediately to ensure no other guests feel like you did. Please give us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you are in Peoria.

Sincerely,
Jessica W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We've stayed here a number of times & have had no disappointments. The rooms are large, spotless, quiet & the mattresses are very comfy. Housekeeping staff are friendly & quick. Downstairs serves a hot breakfast every morning & has an evening "social hour" Monday - Wednesday. The lady who does up the evening meal is a delightful person... love her outgoing personality, the effort she puts into making sure everyone is well fed & taking the time to get to know as many guests as she can. (Wish I could remember her name but I'm no good with names.)

Room Tip: Rooms 106, 206 & 306 are tucked into a corner & while the room itself is excellent, the sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed one night here while traveling. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was small but our children still had enough room to swim. The breakfast was a typical complimentary array. It worked for us; no complaints. We will stay here again the next time we pass through Peoria.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeColts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed here for one night. The property and room were clean and comfortable, what I expected having stayed at other Residence Inns (except for a piece of stale bread I found under the couch while stretching). The staff were friendly. The location / access is very strange, you take a paved road from a mall parking lot - it's strange but it works.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, General Manager at Residence Inn Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff friendly. Our employees strive to provide exceptional guest service and clean, welcoming facilities. I apologize that you found a piece of stale bread under the couch. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Department and we have taken several steps to help ensure this does not happen again. We will continue to work diligently to provide you with exceptional cleanliness and customer service during your future stays. Sincerely, Jessica Wilson General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
0 mi away
Courtyard Peoria
Courtyard Peoria
#16 of 23 in Peoria
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Peoria

Address: 2000 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6741
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Peoria
#9 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £96 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peoria, IL is located off of I-74 near the Northwoods Mall and Westlake Shopping Center. The pet friendly extended stay hotel is only minutes from Peoria businesses including : Caterpillar headquarters, Bradley University, Illinois Central College, OSF Saint Francis Medical Center, Peoria Civic Center, Peoria Airport and Unitypoint Methodist. The hotel suites offer free Wi-Fi with full kitchens along with a free daily breakfast in the lobby. Other modern amenities include: business center, fitness center, evening social, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peoria Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing