We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roger - Union”
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Have stayed at this Super 8* several times & always book here upon my return. Location is perfect for my visits. With Perkins Restuarant & Bakery across the parking lot, ideal for "potato pancake lovers"!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya P, Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Roger:
Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to see you have stayed with us before and continue to stay with us. I am glad you enjoy the Perkins Restaurant that is across the parking lot from us. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Peoria Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I will tell you that most super eights arent worth staying at......ever. where i live in moline the two in this areabare pig stys. However where i am staying in peoria the place is 'spotless'.........everywhere. the employess are the best and they trully do care. I will always stay here as i am going to be working in this town for some time.

Again.....thx

Ross scott

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Mr. Scott:
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am so glad that you gave us a chance since you have had bad luck with Super 8 in the past. We all look forward to you staying with us over the next few months. If there is anything you need during your stays please let me or any of the staff and we will do our best to help you out. Again thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to seeing you next week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Constance P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DarrinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 23 in Peoria
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#19 of 23 in Peoria
81 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
415 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peoria
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing