We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us.”
Review of Super 8 Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Peoria
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worked for us.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Checked in easily was given room on first floor. As we continued to our room we noticed a washer and dryer right off the lobby along with a vending machine we were a little worried but didn't bother us. No problems while there I would say its good for passing by or if you have an event during the day. All in all for our purpose it was sufficient and price right!

Room Tip: Try to stay on an upper floor they have done some remodeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coce50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear CoCe50:

Thank you for staying with us Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to hear that you had no issues with the guest washer and dryer and vending area being down the hall from your room. Also that you had no problems during your stay and that it was great for the purpose you needed it for. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    115
    67
    29
    20
See reviews for
159
59
31
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Studio City, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Housekeeping provided only every other day. When skipped notified desk and they said they would leave a note to clean the next day but the note did not get passed on and the room was not cleaned for 4 days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank StudioExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Studioexec:
Thank you for staying with us while in town. I do apologize that the front desk didn’t pass on the note to the housekeeping staff that your room was not cleaned. From reading your review it sounds like you were staying with us long term and had a special rate. With this long term special rate we only offer Housekeeping service 3 days a week that you choose. If you had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when housekeeping was finished for the day they would not have disturbed you to clean your room on that day. I do hope that you will give us another try again if you are in the Peoria Area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is the place to stay in Peoria. The rooms are super clean. Everyhing looks new & updated: - carpet, bathroom floor, sink, nice flatscreen TV & a quiet air/ heat unit. The bed was very comfortable- almost good as home. Zero problems with room. Friendly check-in/out. Had free breakfast-quite adequate. All other Super 8's need to look at this one to see how a good hotel is. I've been in hotels double the price & not
as nice as this. It's very convienent off I-74. My advice is stay here whether for travel stopover or in Peoria on business.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traverlerjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Travelerjack:
Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am happy to hear that your room what you expected it to be and that the staff was friendly during your stay. I will pass on your comments to the staff so they know what you said about your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the Peoria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast area was well maintained and food was fresh and enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Tim:
Thank you for staying with us during the United Methodist Conference in Peoria. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was good with you clean room, comfortable bed and breakfast being maintained and fresh. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the Peoria Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
3.5 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Property: Super 8 Peoria
Address: 1816 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing