We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bed, hot shower, good breakfast, a little noisy”
Review of Courtyard Peoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Peoria
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“good bed, hot shower, good breakfast, a little noisy”
Reviewed 30 May 2007

First the negative item. I found the hotel a bit noisy -- you could hear heavy walking in the room above and people in the hall. This didn't happen while we were trying to sleep. My partner didn't notice and my kids in a different room on a different floor didn't notice any noise.

The two biggies -- the bed was comfy and the shower was hot with plentiful water. There is a pool and spa -- unfortunately we didn't pack bathing suits. There have been other comments about finding the place. Yes, you need to drive around the edge of the mall. It's behind the "Baymont" Inn which is easily seen from War Memorial.

We recommend the breakfast -- it was $5/per person when done with the room. They will make you an omelet with eggbeaters so it isn't the typical hotel "carb-fest" breakfast. There is a Perkins nearby.

Will we go back? Yes.

  • Liked — comfy bed & hot shower
  • Disliked — some amount of noise that bothered me more than others in my party
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
16
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2006

Nice standard hotel. Good location for buisness traveler. Clean hotel, nice staff, quite. Would stay here again. Price is acceptable.

  • Liked — clean. good location.
  • Disliked — no free breakfest
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FelipeTheWatersnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2006

The rooms at this Courtyard are excellent. Nice sized, well-appointed, clean. Very impressive.

Those who have said you will get lost finding the hotel are RIGHT. It is actually on an access road off the mall parking lot. The area around the mall has quite a bit of traffic (for Peoria), and it is kind of a hassle to have to go into the mall and then drive around to get to the hotel.

The hotel is also right next to the Interstate. The traffic during the night wasn't too noisy, although sirens did wake me up.

When I stayed, the hotel was full of children who ran through the halls while their parents sat in the lobby drinking beer. It was very very loud. The children also ran in and out of the pool area, which made the floor by the elevator quite slippery. At night, there was no noise, but promptly at 7 the next morning, the noise of children and their parents leaving the hotel wakened me.

Although this is certainly not the fault of the hotel, I probably would not stay here again, despite the very nice rooms, because of the location and the noise.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank richnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2005

We stayed at the Courtyard over the second weekend in October and drove the Spoon River Drive which is always so much fun and usually beautiful in the fall. This year it was fun but not as pretty since it's been so dry.
We got a great price at the Courtyard. The previous reiview is right in that it is hard to find but worth it. Just find the Mall and your almost there.
Unfortunately they had dozens of soccer kids and their parents staying there the nights we stayed and it was very loud. I'm suprised the motel didn't keep the noise level down a bit but we were back far enough from everything that we didn't have trouble getting to sleep. The next morning we took advantage of the great breakfast buffet which has alot to offer and there's actually a person in the breakfast room to take care of things that you need and serves coffee and juice and she's very efficient and courteous. Some of the items on the buffet are fresh fruit, yogart, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy,cold cereal, juices, coffee, etc.
The place was crawling with kids and their parents but we were able to find a table and have a nice breakfast.
The room was very clean and decor was very nice. We ordered a movie and couldn't figure out how the system worked so the man from the front desk came down and helped us. It cost around $10 for the movie by the way.
We didn't use the pool which was full of soccer kids but it looked very nice also.
We also ate at Jumer's which has been bought by Radisson - we used to stay there but it really became so dirty and in need of restoration over the years. Anyway we always loved the restaurant for the German food and the wonderful cinnamon mini-rolls! They still have a couple of German dishes which are great but we wish they had more.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jill052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2005

This property is newly refurbished following a fire early this year. It now has the new beds, linens and furniture that Marriott is slowly installing in their Courtyard line of hotels. The rooms are large and very nice. The cafe is very good - service and food, including eggs "to order", not just scrambled eggs in the hot tray. The only trick is to find the place! It is hidden back behind the mall. Even "NeverLost" wasn't able to help us get there. So, expect to get lost trying to find it, but it's worth searching for. And eat at Johnnie's Italian Steakhouse while you're in the area. Take a pass on the Longhorn.

Helpful?
3 Thank velcro_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
4.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
3.6 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#6 of 23 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Peoria Westlake
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Peoria
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Peoria

Property: Courtyard Peoria
Address: 1928 W War Memorial Dr, Peoria, IL 61614-6726
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peoria, IL is located just minutes from Caterpillar Global Headquarters, Peoria Civic Center and Bradley University.The Courtyard Peoria is also within walking distance of the Northwoods Mall and Westlake Shopping Center. The hotel offers all the modern amenities guests need on the road, including free WiFi, 24-hour fitness facility, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and 24-hour business center. Eat, drink and connect at Courtyard's own Bistro with Starbucks Coffee and a full menu of healthy options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Peoria Hotel Peoria
Peoria Courtyard
Peoria Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing