We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely beautiful, peaceful and perfect hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dilton Marsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angel Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Dilton Marsh B&B and Inns
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely beautiful, peaceful and perfect hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

My boyfriend and I visited for our birthdays last April. We had wanted originally to stay in Bath as we love the city but found the hotel prices a bit too much. I stumbled across the website for the Angel Cottage and decided to go for it. As we arrived we were welcomed by Vince and Pat who then had to rush out as a family member was in labour! The cottage was absolutely stunning, and we had recently moved into our new home so I was looking for ideas! The room was so cozy and clean. There was even a little teddy bear couple on our bed :) We went for lunch in a nearby country pub (The Bell I believe) and out for a meal in Bradford-upon-Avon in the evening and then into Bath the following day. The location was lovely, it was nice to be a bit out of the way as we explored places we wouldn't have before and it was nice and quiet. (It was our first break away from our then 10 month old little boy so the peace and quiet was very welcome!) the breakfast the next morning was amazing, Vince and Pat were so lovely and we would definitely go back. Stunning!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenmbenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We found our rooms a welcome haven from our trip; clean, comfortable and with everything you could possible need. I should have taken a picture of the breakfast table - it was covered with delicious options and the most beautiful china and settings. The real bonus at Angel Cottage however, are the wonderful owners Pat and Vince who could not do enough for you. They helped with travel ideas and arrangements and were determined to make us feel at home. Thankyou for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We checked in late but Vince and Pat waited for us until we arrived. The rooms and the bathroom were very cozy and very clean. Everything about the place is surreal in a very nice way. It is a perfect place to stay the night and to relax. Vince and Pat are the nicest hosts we've met and they even prepared a very breakfast for us and offered to drive us to the Westbury train station the ff. day. We will definitely go back if we were given the chance. The best B&B in my humble opinion.

Room Tip: i think there are only two rooms and both are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DallYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

First time at a bed and breakfast. Having spent the summer travelling around the UK with the Torch Relay I fancied something different.

This place was perfect. Lovely location. The owners were really friendly and really helpful. We used the Halt train as mentioned on their website which was great, easy to get into Bath just as their website said.

Room was really nice and had a great shower - which for me is the mark of accommodation!! A really good breakfast was made to order at the time we wanted. The highest compliment I could pay is that if ever my closest friends were in this area i would insist they stayed at Angel Cottage!

Room Tip: We stayed in the double, en-suite room which was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
So glad that you enjoyed your time with us . We will be delighted to see you or your friends if you decide to visit again .
Many thanks Pat and Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Angel Cottage is a five-star B&B in my (humble) opinion. Wonderful comfortable immaculate rooms and baths, delicious locally sourced breakfasts, and within minutes of the main line train station at Westbury for days out in Bath or London. Pat and Vince will see to your every need and answer any question about the area, its restaurants and points of interest. I have stayed here several times both solo and with my partner. Pat and Vince are especially kind and interested in traveling Americans and will point out things to see not in guide books. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Very glad to have those kind words especially from such an experienced traveller !
Do come and visit again ...always welcome .
kind regards Pat and Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The Angel Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. It is, as I had imagined, how an English B&B should be. It offers excellent breakfasts, served on china, with a smile. There is so much food, one doesn't need lunch. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The brass bed is heaven to sleep on. It's a pity it wouldn't fit in my suitcase. Our hosts, Pat and Vince, are very friendly, helpful, and have a lovely sense of humour. I highly recommend the Angel Cottage to anyone who wishes to visit Bath and the surrounding area.

We were a couple, and a friend, who were travelling. I have included her review, here, along with mine.

Everything about Angel Cottage is as good as you could wish for, and then
some. It is immaculately clean and comfortable, without being intimidating,
and with all the facilities that you need. It is well-situated for
sightseeing, yet in a quiet village that ensures a good night's sleep. Our
hosts were wonderful, friendly and accommodating - and served a perfect
English breakfast. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AresNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and will be delighted to see you again should you choose to return.
Best wishes Pat and Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton, united kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed in March and had a lovely stay. We were made to feel very welcome, the room was wonderful very comfortable and clean with great views. Breakfast was well cooked and presented. We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to going again. We would definitely recommend Angel Cottage to anyone thinking of staying in that area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat T, Owner at Angel Cottage, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback . We enjoyed your stay and will be very glad to see you both when you choose to return.
Pat and Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Angel Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Cottage

Property: Angel Cottage
Address: 135 High Street | Dilton Marsh, Dilton Marsh BA13 4DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Dilton Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dilton Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pretty period cottage in a small village 20 mins from Bath.Overlooking orchards and open countryside .Slate floors,beams,oak and pine furniture combine with power showers and flat screen TV/DVD's make this a super place to stay.Free wi-fi and plenty of off street parking. Good rail links to London,Bath and Salisbury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing