We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
471
191
90
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
471
191
90
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception malvern hills steam room reception staff bar menu afternoon tea lovely hotel wedding venue evening meal executive room lamb sandwiches plenty of parking sunday lunch family room cooked breakfast charity ball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

stayed over 23-26 oct had such a lovely weekend, all team members are fantastic! Breakfast was delicious as was steak baguette from sportsmans bar, hoping to be back soon and experience the spa! thank you to all the team for making my stay so fantastic xx

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashsteph2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. I am delighted to let you know the Spa is now open and getting rave reviews. The new year is a perfect time to treat yourself and come and enjoy the spa facilities whilst staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed at the hotel whilst attending a function, the room for which was fabulous, beautifully laid out, superb food and excellent attentive staff who moved around the evenings events unnoticed.

Had a standard room on the top floor, recently refurbished to a high standard just missing the robe and slippers! With the quality of the furnishing I was looking forward to a excellent night sleep - not to be with alarms going off at 2am, then doors banging and very thin walls so it was plan to hear people in the next room attempting to put a drunken quest to bed - unsuccessfully.

Breakfast in the restaurant, juices / fresh fruit / cereals / yoghurts all nicely laid out, choice of scrambled eggs or omelette cooked to order, then buffet for bacon / sausage etc., Toasting machine had broken so staff were taking orders directly to the kitchen, personally my preferred option.

Check-Out - Mentioned the nights events with the alarms and noise, staff not interested didn't even apologise - more interested in their own conversations

Overall a beautiful hotel in a lovely location with great views, with the Spa facilities currently under construction and the gardens being landscaped has great potential, however, Reception staff certainly need further customer service training

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonnaE412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your review of your stay at the hotel. As you highlight the hotel has undergone a significant refurbishment and so we are keen to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. The events during your night were clearly out of our control but I am surprised to read your experience of the Reception team in the morning. Whilst your experience was rare we have made sure all the Reception team consider guests' enjoyment of their stay in line with events that have occurred during it.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in 2016 when a good nights sleep can be reassured.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2015

It's OK, rooms OK, food OK. Staff could do with some serious training, they are not particularly welcoming and they don't seem very pleased to see you! It does annoy me when you feel like you are intruding on a chat when you are waiting to be served and two members of staff feel their little chat is more important.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your review of your stay. I do completely agree that staff should attend immediately to guests' needs and the fact this was not the case for you I apologise. We regularly hold formal training sessions as well as 'on-the-job' and the experience you had has been drawn to the attention of the team here and a repeat will not happen.

We hope you will come back and visit us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We booked the hotel because of its location to the Morgan Motor Company and the fact it had golf. The golf course was nicely challenging and in great condition. The staff at the hotel and golf club were extremely helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant as met friends in Droitwich. However, the breakfast more than covered our choices. We stayed in a standard room, which was clean and comfortable. Loved all the touches the style, the fact it had both Sparkling and Still water and the Elemis toiletries.
My husband and I shall definitely be back but for a longer stay to play golf and enjoy the Spa. Heaven!

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Geltruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay, we were delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much and appreciated the finer details we put into the bedrooms.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Hotel & staff very good .. room very comfortable , bar good if a little small ! Course interesting & challenging, in excellent condition !! I am here to relax for a couple of days ! The meal tonight was not very good ... Black pudding salad starter with egg ... who the hell puts hot egg yolk on salad leaves ... awful !! Main course .. a good portion of chicken, if a little dry ... potatoes with skins on ... why ???? ... mange tout & courgettes . Un appetising non-English rubbish ... & I specifically asked for NO courgettes !! Cheese for sweet cannot be messed with !! Not very good !! Looking forward to breakfast !!

Date of stay: October 2015
3  Thank Chris-Overton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your review of your first night's stay with us. I have discussed the comments you made on the food with the chef and obviously we apologise that it wasn't to your taste. We were pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and hope you will try us again in 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews