We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
471
191
90
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
471
191
90
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception malvern hills steam room reception staff bar menu afternoon tea lovely hotel wedding venue evening meal executive room lamb sandwiches plenty of parking sunday lunch family room cooked breakfast charity ball
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Went here on 28 December to celebrate my friends wedding. And really can't recommend the bank house enough. Everything from the red carpet entrance to the hospitality was first class. The food at the reception was amazing and full marks to the chef and the serving staff. All the staff are friendly and helpful. A thoroughly enjoyable experience from day to evening.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sallylout01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you for your review of your friend's wedding, we were very pleased to read you had enjoyed it so much. We have a great team which includes the chefs and waiting staff all of whom will be delighted you enjoyed the wedding so much.

We hope you will come back and visit us again in 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

First time I'd stayed here in about 5 or 6 years, and it looks good after a refurb. It was quiet though, and the pool and gym were closed which was a shame. Had a nice beer and meal. The room was well equipped, reasonable TV, decent shower and nice collection of 'smellies' (shower gel, shampoo etc.). Breakfast was pleasant. No complaints.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robhC478IT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your review of your stay at the hotel we were pleased you enjoyed so many of the aspects of your stay. The Spa and gym are open every day from 7am to 8pm with the only variations to this being Sundays and Bank Holidays when its open from 8am to 7pm and Christmas Day when we only open in the morning.

I hope you will come and stay with us soon and not leave it another 5 to 6 years to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Great food and service but the disco on the night was average to poor. Asked for a request. ...hadn't got other discos have!? Then finally played another request which was ruined by a mix that was put together.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your positive comments on the food and service we provided. I am sorry the DJ didn't manage to maintain the same standard but we have passed your comments on to him in the hope a more extensive library of songs is available in the future.

We hope you will come and try us for another event in 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I friend and I visited The Bank House back in September, giving them our email address and a request to let us have details of the new spa that was opening and of the event they were holding for New Year BUT by the time we visited in December we had received NOTHING. In December when visiting for lunch we ordered a HOT RARE steak sandwich and a HOT chicken sandwich. Thirty-five minutes after ordering we enquired of a staff member where our food was. he informed me that it would take fifteen minutes as they were cooked fresh, at which point I informed him that we had already been waiting thirty-five minutes. He disappeared into the kitchen and we did not see him or any other staff member for a further ten minutes at which point him and another member of staff came out of the kitchen with our food. Unfortunately, the chicken sandwich stone cold, so was the steak sandwich, which was medium at best, certainly not rare as requested. I would point that other than my friend and I there were four people in the only other party in the whole eating/bar area.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

We have spoken since your review and believe we have now covered all points raised.

We hope to welcome you and your friend back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Saturday 12th December, Christmas party night for family, hotel looks stunning after refurbishment,, All the hotel staff were pleasant and polite and nothing was to much trouble, We had a very comfortable night, in a very pleasant room, evening food and breakfast excellent, the new luxury spa, is Fab-u-Lous, The hotel is a good location, for the Malvern hills and surrounding area. Well done to everyone, thank you we will be back, Brian & Linda, from Warwick.

Room tip: all rooms that I know about are good
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B, General Manager at Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Thank you for your review of your family Christmas party at the hotel it has been a wonderful Christmas with friends, family and colleagues all making the most of the time of year.

We are delighted with the launch of our new Spa which as you say is "Fab-u-Lous" and we suspect in January will be very popular with those looking for some pamper after the Christmas build up.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews