We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork pies best ever”

Bransford Garage Go Gourmet
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Bransford
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: We are a petrol station and take away specialising in home cooked food using local award winning suppliers. We make our own scotch eggs and sausage rolls using Teme Vale's sausage meat (a local, Rick Stein Food Hero) and local free range eggs. We also make a range of pork pies, cakes and tarts using good wholesome traceable ingredients. Our home-made ready meals include Lasagne, Beef Bourgignon, Beef and Red Wine Family Pies, Steak and Local Ale Family Pies and Cottage Pie. We use only the highest quality local ingredients including Gwillams Farm Aberdeen Angus Beef from Worcester. Our opening hours are: 8am-6pm Tue-Fri and 9am-2pm Saturday. See you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a petrol station and take away specialising in home cooked food using local award winning suppliers. We make our own scotch eggs and sausage rolls using Teme Vale's sausage meat (a local, Rick Stein Food Hero) and local free range eggs. We also make a range of pork pies, cakes and tarts using good wholesome traceable ingredients. Our home-made ready meals include Lasagne, Beef Bourgignon, Beef and Red Wine Family Pies, Steak and Local Ale Family Pies and Cottage Pie. We use only the highest quality local ingredients including Gwillams Farm Aberdeen Angus Beef from Worcester. Our opening hours are: 8am-6pm Tue-Fri and 9am-2pm Saturday. See you soon!
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Have been here several times for the pork pies they are fantastic, the best in Britain and hence the world. Bought the last two today if there had been more we would have bought more.

2  Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Bransford Garage Go Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! You have made our decade.... Your review has been chalked up on our board in the shop for all to see. Thankyou very much. I will be certain to pass on your comments to our fantastic butcher who supplies the pork for our pies. He and his family will be chuffed to bits. Call again soon! Cheerio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

On a Monday evening I drive from worcester to hereford for a course. I have fallen into the habit of stopping at the Garage Gourmet. I usually get a coffee and something savoury wrapped in pastry.

Always friendly, always tasty. Not the cheapest, but at least it is homemade.

Quality fuelling on the go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Martin_Haworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Bransford Garage Go Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Hello, great to hear from you! It's marvellous to hear such positive feedback about what we do here at Go Gourmet and, as I've mentioned before, we always share it with our fantastic suppliers. They are a bunch of hard-working, small, family-businesses just like us and were picked for their attitude to quality, sustainability and determination to succeed in the face of very stiff opposition from corporate, high street giants. Where we don't have their advantage with economies of scale and buying power we make up for it in a quality of product they couldn't begin to imagine. So, we all thankyou from the bottom of our hearts for digging that extra bit deeper into your pockets and supporting us. Thankyou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Have visited Go gourmet a few times especially for lunch... The food is lovely and fresh however it can be a little pricey for certain items.

3  Thank tickledpinkx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Bransford Garage Go Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hello! Thankyou very much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased to receive feedback and we always share it with our fantastic suppliers; mostly small, independent artisan growers and producers who really appreciate everyone's help during these tough economic times. We look forward very much to seeing you again soon and if you like you can keep up to date with what's going on at our Facebook page: Bransford Garage & Go Gourmet.
Best wishes,
Chris, Anne and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We heard that the scotch eggs here were a treat...and they are! But the breakfast bomb is the one that we all fell in love with....and the pork pies...and the COLD beer (very American, but then so are we!) Worth the trip from Seattle! I only wish we had found the Garage toward the beginning of our stay. Thanks to the staff and chefs!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smilecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Bransford Garage Go Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hello and thankyou so much for your fabulous review. I've shared it with the rest of the team and of course our marvellous, local suppliers without whom we would not be able to offer the quality of produce that we do. You are more than welcome back anytime, even though the States is further than most of our customers come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Called in on the way home from a business meeting and had heard really good things via Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed - took a breakfast bomb with me and will be back for more . The'bomb' is probably going to become my weekend treat ... try it you won't be disappointed !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Cragnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Owner at Bransford Garage Go Gourmet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Hello, great to hear from you and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit to us here at Bransford Garage Go Gourmet. It's really great to receive such positive feedback and we always share it with our brilliant local suppliers who keep us in fantastic ingredients even through these tough times. It's great to support them and be supported by them. Thanks again - see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bransford Garage Go Gourmet also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Bransford, Malvern Hills
Bransford, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Bransford Garage Go Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing