We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior room, fantastic breakfast and stunning views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoulton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stoulton B&B and Inns
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior room, fantastic breakfast and stunning views”
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Fabulous and friendly. We had a gorgeous twin room with lovely modern furniture, luxurious bedding, its own fridge and freeview tv. It was a different league in B & B. The setting is gorgeous, we ate our breakfast in the conservatory whilst looking out at the Canada Geese by the carp lake, and panoramic views to the distant hills. Barry and Rita are wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would love to make a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisotrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We spent a very comfortable two nights at this beautiful B & B whilst attending a wedding in the area. Rita and Barry are extremely welcoming hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are luxurious and beautifully furnished (especially Room 1 with three large windows opening onto a magnificent view of the wildlife pond and surrounding countryside). Breakfast was first class from an extensive menu. We wish Rita and Barry well with their proposed new venture of log cabins and residential caravans. It is an ideal setting for getting away from it all and relaxing.

Room Tip: Request Room 1 if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thistleties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed at Sunbrae for 2 nights, and have to say, it was the best B and B we have ever stayed in! More like the quality you would expect from a boutique hotel.
Rita and Barry were fantastic hosts - really friendly but unintrusive and nothing was too much trouble. Beds are great quality and we slept really well, which is unusual for us when we're away from home..The breakfast was superb - everything you could think of and more.. Great views and lots of wildlife make it a really relaxing place to stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouChatwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were booked onto the Sunbrae by family for a wedding being held in Worcester.

To say that Sunbrae exceeded our expectations is an understatement.

The welcome we received from Rita was warm and friendly. Upon being taken to our room I'm surprised we didn't gasp with amazement. Our room was very luxurious, large, clean and fresh. The huge oak framed bed and matching furniture with amazing bathroom and large roll top harness beyond our expectations. The added bonus of a beautiful view of The Malvern Hills was an additional bonus.

Rita and Barry supply an amazing selection of food for breakfast. From fresh fruit and cereal to many various options of locally produced cooked items. Beautiful!!

The grounds are beautiful kept and well maintained. Being able to watch the wildlife on the 2 amazing ponds another luxury that is readily available.

Rita and Barry provide an excellent, friendly, luxurious bed and breakfast. we would definitely revisit and recommend the Sunbrae B & B to everyone.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Julie and Paul

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieSamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2011

You know when you visit somewhere for the second time? - and it is never as you remember it? - and is never nearly as pleasurable? We visited Sunbrae for the second time last month for an extra couple of days and we were slightly apprehensive as previous second visits to places never seem to live up to our expectations...we need not have worried! Rita and Barry were as friendly as ever and welcomed us back like long lost friends, the room and views were as gorgeous as the first time and the food even more superb! Try the Eggs Benedict - Fantastic! We had lovely weather during our stay, which added to another lovely experience. Thank you Rita and Barry - see you again as soon as possible!

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Rita & Barry (AKA Dave) are a lovely couple. The B&B is excellent, lovely rooms with everything you could want. Beautiful outlook. Will definately come again to visit Worcester.
Only Rita & Barry will appreciate (AKA Dave) if you stay here asked them.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay wish we could have stayed longer - regards
Maureen & John Ball.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livemorenorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We only stayed at Sunbrae for one night whilst attending a wedding but will return in the future. The location is excellent, rural but close to Worcester. The accomodation is first class with modern quality fittings and furniture in the bedrooms. There is a good breakfast choice which is taken in a conservatory overlooking a large well tended rear garden with lovely views beyond. The proprietors made us very welcome. Hard to fault.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesDaviesLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast
Address: Sunbrae Wadborough Road, Stoulton WR7 4RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stoulton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stoulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing