We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peter donna// from rossendale lancs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stoulton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stoulton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2013

just like to say first class
best regards to rita and barry,room brilliant and breafast excellent accommodation first class would recommend. look forward to seeing you in the future
peter and donna
date 17/8/ 2013

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

When you see so many great reviews you have to try the place out yourself.
And the reviews are spot on.
Fantastic warm and friendly owners who do everything to make your stay the best it can be.
We stayed in the Croome room, a lovely double bed with a large bathroom. The fridge in the room stocked with water and milk and the very thoughtful touch of a bottle of wine as we were staying to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
The grounds are beautifully kept and the views are stunning. You could easily sit and relax in the garden and watch the wildlife close by.
After a very good nights sleep we headed for the conservatory for breakfast at 8.30 with a great choice to eat.
I opted for the cooked breakfast and where they can they use locally produced foods and it set us up perfect for the day ahead.
I must also say that when staying here you must do what we did and have a meal at the Fusion Brasserie which is a short walk from Sunbrae.
The food is something else....a must for anyone!
All in all a great place to visit with great hosts and a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigRMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Lovely location, lovely B and B, lovely and very helpful owners - we enjoyed every moment there! We were staying in the room overlooking the pond. The room was big, very pleasant and bright. Breakfast was fabulous. And what a pleasure it was to watch "wildlife" (Canadian geeze, ducks, rabbits) straight from the window of your room. Very convibnient for exploring numerous amazing villages and market towns around. We would definetely come here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Right from the welcome on our arrival to the farewell when we were leaving everything was perfect.
The setting and veiws are idilic and peaceful. We enjoyed watching the wildlife from our bedroom window. And also while having our breakfast, which was the nicest breakfast anyone could wish for. Great selection and cooked perfectly, I especially liked the homemade jam.
We will certainly return and would highly recommend to anyone looking for quality accommodation at very reasonable rates.
Thanks for a lovely stay, Amanda and Dave

Room Tip: The king size double has a great bed and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tygwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Thanks for makeing our first but not the last stay at sunbrae super .what with the views and good home cooking ,nothing was too much trouble well done !!! .down for four day break in sept and my birthday as well. And where better to have spent it we have nt been in this part of the country before what a suprise well be back for sum more of that thank you very much TREV+JANET from lincolnshire

Room Tip: we had room no 2 west faceing the malvens hills no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Mine was just a brief overnight stay, but it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. From the outset, Rita & Barry could not have been more friendly or helpful. They happily accommodated me arriving late on Saturday and leaving early on Sunday. The room was very well equipped, beautifully appointed and everywhere was spotless. Sitting in the lovely conservatory style dining room, taking in the fantastic view, whilst enjoying a superb breakfast was the best possible start to the day. I could not have been made to feel more welcome and I have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Sunbrae.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My partner and I stayed at Sunbrae for a friend's wedding nearby... we'll be back! We weren't looking for an amazing room, beautiful views and lovely hosts but we certainly found that. Our room was lovely and extra touches - like bath robes - were very much appreciated. I can honestly say this is the nicest B&B I've ever stayed in and great value at just £80 for a big double room with bath and shower.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbrae Bed & Breakfast

Address: Sunbrae Wadborough Road, Stoulton WR7 4RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stoulton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stoulton
Price Range: £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing