We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great place to stay. Hotel is approx. 3-4 yrs old. Very clean, fresh, comfortable beds. Staff very nice and accommodating. Pool and hot tub area very clean. Have stayed here more than once and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is like brand new and cannot be more than a few years old. Beautiful rooms with lots of amenities...microwave, fridge, plates, etc.
Mostly quiet and very clean which was so nice!
I would stay here again. There are many hotels in this area for similar price points but I would stay here if available. Mostly due to the cleanliness and the amazingly helpful staff!!

Room Tip: Unfortunately our room was near the elevator so it got loud. I would suggest not being located ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

After hours of driving this is a great place to stay--conveniently located off the interstate, friendly staff, clean room, quiet throughout the night, comfortable bed, and good selection of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here after a long day of working on the road. I needed a quiet place in a convenient location. This hotel fit my needs, It is located close to several restaurants and right off Interstate 80. The room was clean and quiet. Great breakfast and the staff is very courteous. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was located very close to my business location, this helped me out immensely, and the business centre was of great use. My room was clean, comfortable, and cozy; the accommodations were excellent, I loved the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I travel all over the Midwest for business and this hotel provides superior service and accomodations every time I stay. It is one of the few places I can book with confidence that there will be no "surprises".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

When first went to the room, it had not been cleaned from the previous guests.
Staff was more than accommodating to remedy this. Immediately switched to an upgraded room and lower rate.
Second room was clean, bed was firm, bathroom was clean, wifi service free.
Staff was exceptionally friendly and very professional. Ashley was especially helpful.
This was night 12 of a long trip and it was as nice/nicer than some of the upscale hotels.

Recommendation for local restaurant was excellent also.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
5.8 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru

Address: 5253 Trompeter Rd, Peru, IL 61354-9616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peru
#2 Family Hotel in Peru
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peru
Price Range: £80 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing