We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy interstate of truck traffic” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noisy interstate of truck traffic”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My room faced the interstate and I had to listen to the truck traffic all night. Even the fan being on high was not enough to muffle the traffic noise. Otherwise, it was clean, staff was courteous, and breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Julee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    91
    38
    23
    14
See reviews for
138
115
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean, convenient, comforable & reasonably priced. The consistency of experience at Hamptons across the midwest is why i choose them when travelling. this one in Peru, Il is kept up well, and very much like the rest. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a nice quiet stay. This hotel was worth the short drive off of I39 into Peru. The room was large and well equiped. The breakfast had a nice variety and offered something to meet the needs of everyone in our party. We would definitely consider another stay if we passed through again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNMomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff is crazy and unfriendly. The hotel is falling apart. The pool is broken and the power was out one night and then the fire alarm went off for no reason at 3 in the morning another night. Hotel staff and the Hampton refused to refund any part of our stay. I used to stay here for business and will never stay here again. The La Quinta next door is way better!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
5 Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I do apologize for the pool being closed and the fire alarm going off during your stay but due to the extreme weather we have been experiencing, a sprinkler pipe burst at 3 am in our pool area and the fire alarms went off for your safety. Unfortunately you booked an advance purchase room which gives you a special rate that states it is non-refundable and non-cancelable, full payment required when booking. The hotel staff does not have authority to change or refund this type of reservation and did guide you with whom to contact regarding this. I am sorry you felt the staff was unfriendly, we try to make every guest's experience a truly enjoyable one and your comments will be discussed with the entire team so that we may improve.

Sincerely,

Carey Ailor
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel has nice rooms, a convenient location, and very helpful and friendly staff! A pleasure to stay here - I am here every month on business. All in all, a nice, affordable place to stay, and I would recommend that you give it a try!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 302geraldines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very quiet hotel and looked to be new. Very good staff. Restaurants in the area were only by driving this time of year (winter) but IHOP and few others within walking distance during nice weather. As always with Hampton quick check in and quick check out as an Honors member. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This Hampton Inn is a very nice property. The lobby and rooms were well decorated. Had a king studio suite. The room was very spacious. A large multifunctional desk/dresser was in the center of the room. It complemented the design of the room very well. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofa. The bathroom area was well light. The breakfast area was clean and well supplied. The front desk staff was welcoming and upgraded me upon arrival. This hotel is very near I-80, but is located in the back corner behind a shopping complex. Better signage would be helpful to find at night. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get a Studio suite. The rooms are larger and have a nice open feel to them. Ask for a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Peru

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Address: 4421 Peoria St, Peru, IL 61354-1017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Peru 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Peru, IL, the Hampton Inn & Suites Peru, is perfectly located in Illinois Valley, surrounded by state parks such as Starved Rock and Matthiesen State Park. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing