We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was favorably impressed by the desk clerk who was extremely courteous and helpful. We were happy to hear that the pool was open until midnight and that checkout was at noon! The room was roomy, clean, and comfortable. We slept quite comfortably. Also, there are plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Hotel is a large three storey property next to a shopping mall, but is away from it, in it's own area, with plenty of green space. The up side is, that there are plenty of restaurants near-by, and if you want to do some shopping,it is quite close. I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff, and she was quite helpful in directing me to a local pub, for dinner. There was a comfortable lobby, with a breakfast area to the right. My king room was neat,and clean,with all fixtures,and furniture in very good condition. The grassy areas surrounding the Hotel were well maintained,and were great for exercising pets. Breafast offered waffles,cereals, juices, yogurt,a selection of breads,rolls,and muffins. All the food was fresh, and tasty A very good stay, in an award winning Hotel. Jerry...Paris Ontario..Canada.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor,try for a room away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about the front desk. Monet was on (she was previously noted on reviews) . She was able to handle a line of check -ins, the phone and acknowledge walk ins at once. All this with a smile. She was unable to accommodate everyone's needs as there were only 5 rooms left. But she did so with respect and grace. Not an easy task. We asked for a king and the only one available was near the smoking rooms... she gave me a key to check the room BEFORE I booked it. Good room for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I've stayed at other La Quinta's before, and this one was not one of the best. I stayed in room 118. It looks like the toilet needed to be clean. The bed was fine and so was the rest of the room, but the walls were paper thin. The person next to us had his TV on ALL night (probably to create some kind of white noise to drown out others..)! Good think I brought ear plugs. The pool was over crowded, but this was understandable due to it being Labor Day weekend. The temperature was fine, not too hot and not too cold, but we decided not to swim in it due to the strong chlorine smell. FYI- A strong smell of chlorine indicates a problem with the pool.
When pool water is not properly balanced, chloramines form when the good sanitizing free chlorine molecules combine with ammonia in the pool water. The "chlorine smell" that you associate with swimming pools is actually ammonia (usually pee...) being broken down by the chlorine. Anyhow...I will be looking for other accomadations when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pearlynk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Have stayed here a couple times before. This time was a disappointment. We were here for the boat races in Depue. The staff was friendly but not real attentive to our concerns or needs. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pitiful - not much to it. Coffee was horrible! They had a several groups in staying up to all hours of the night partying. I tried calling down but of course I could not get through. Staff in the mornings said they were there. Sure they were thats why I couldnt get through? Coffee maker didn't work. I did mention it yet it was not replaced. I especially liked the guys having a tailgate party in the parking lot, very classy. Next time we will stay at the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and go to Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank putzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I just have to write another review about this hotel, Great price for the area, Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff is always friendly and outgoing. Great location to many resturants and the there is a small mall next door if you need anything. Thank you for taking such good care of your property and the friendly staff at your hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Peru
89 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing