We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Peru
Certificate of Excellence
Sigourney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice weekend!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Clean and pleasant place to stay for the weekend while we went antiquing! Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good with waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, hard boiled eggs. Had a pool but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    89
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
93
72
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plattsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Definitely a good value. We will stay here again. We used to stay at this hotel chain and then switched to save money. We will never leave this chain again. The cleanliness, service, and the breakfast was terrific.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etna, Wyoming
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this place twice. Once on my way to my destination and on the way back home. Great people and great rooms. Wonderful pet area at the end of the building on grass. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Loved the great restaurants nearby. Shopping was close as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Candice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was favorably impressed by the desk clerk who was extremely courteous and helpful. We were happy to hear that the pool was open until midnight and that checkout was at noon! The room was roomy, clean, and comfortable. We slept quite comfortably. Also, there are plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris ontario
Level Contributor
228 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This Hotel is a large three storey property next to a shopping mall, but is away from it, in it's own area, with plenty of green space. The up side is, that there are plenty of restaurants near-by, and if you want to do some shopping,it is quite close. I was greeted by the friendly front desk staff, and she was quite helpful in directing me to a local pub, for dinner. There was a comfortable lobby, with a breakfast area to the right. My king room was neat,and clean,with all fixtures,and furniture in very good condition. The grassy areas surrounding the Hotel were well maintained,and were great for exercising pets. Breafast offered waffles,cereals, juices, yogurt,a selection of breads,rolls,and muffins. All the food was fresh, and tasty A very good stay, in an award winning Hotel. Jerry...Paris Ontario..Canada.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor,try for a room away from the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayuta Lake
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about the front desk. Monet was on (she was previously noted on reviews) . She was able to handle a line of check -ins, the phone and acknowledge walk ins at once. All this with a smile. She was unable to accommodate everyone's needs as there were only 5 rooms left. But she did so with respect and grace. Not an easy task. We asked for a king and the only one available was near the smoking rooms... she gave me a key to check the room BEFORE I booked it. Good room for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peru
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oglesby Inn
6.9 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park

Property: La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Address: 4389 Venture Dr, Peru, IL 61354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Peru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Peru
#5 Business Hotel in Peru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Peru
Peru La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing