We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best Western Pontiac Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pontiac Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at the Best Western since it is one of the only hotels with a pool for the little kids. The beds are not real comfortable,breakfast area is too small. The pool was good and the breakfast itself is good and the facilities are clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We arrived via Harley in threatening weather. The desk clerk offered us a canopied parking spot for the bike. The next morning we checked out and headed downtown to see Pontiac.s murals. With no warning' a violent storm moved rapidly into the area. We headed back to the hotel. getting drenched in the process. Management welcomed us back, gave us towels to dry off with and even threw my wet sweatshirt into the dryer. They pulled up weather radar to help us plan our exit between bouts of thunderstorms. Their kindness was outstanding. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We got there really early (10:30 a.m.) and asked if there is any way that we can get in early so we could leave our furry friends there. They checked and let us in. Then the next morning they let us stay until noon checkout so once again we could leave our furry friends there while we did some things.

I have a review around New Years. This is a followup. We have also stayed there one other time between now and New Years. The last time we just got a regular room because "our suite" was taken.

We did not use the pool this time. Last time the water was cooler in the pool and the time before it was fine.

The bed was fine also. I seem to like the bed in the suite better for some reason. Also those little pillows they put on the bed.

Breakfast was cereals, rolls, sausage, waffles, fruit and eggs. I may be forgetting something.

If we have the opportunity to stay there again, we certainly will.

Room Tip: You have a choice of facing a field or a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

A late arrival was not a problem. Because of our late arrival (2 am) we were allowed to check out 1 hour later than the normal check out time. A TV channel listing was clearly posted next to the television. The parking lot was well lit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We took the suite here. Included jet tub, sofa, king bed, good size room, microwave, frig and fairly good size bathroom with heated lights.

The pool was amazingly a good temperature. Usually indoor pools are not that warm but this one was good. The hot tub was warm but not bubbly. Couldn't get it to bubble.

Everything was clean.

I slept through the breakfast. Oops.

Dog friendly

Had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite - just a little more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife and I remarked on how extremely clean our room was. The whole hotel was as clean as any we have been in. The hotel is an older building but in remarkable good shape. The staff was helpful and freindly. Breakfast adequate but free remember. Had egg/cheese omelets, sausage, rolls, bagels, biscuits, cereal good coffee, etc. I was surprised that water was not a beverage choice. Comfortable bed and pillows, great shower head. Quite and restful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertM453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontiac hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pontiac
Hampton Inn Pontiac
#2 of 5 in Pontiac
47 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Pontiac
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pontiac
Super 8 Pontiac
#4 of 5 in Pontiac
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Motel
Fiesta Motel
#5 of 5 in Pontiac
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pontiac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pontiac Inn

Address: 1821 W Reynolds St, Pontiac, IL 61764-9650 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pontiac Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pontiac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pontiac
Pontiac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing