We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best Western Pontiac Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pontiac Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice place”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

spent several days here and It was very nice always clear the bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good and the pool area was clean with plenty of towels. staff was friendly . The hotel was in good location and easy to get to downtown and shopping. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank theresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    81
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
74
38
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were in Pontiac for a wedding and a block of rooms were reserved at the Best Western. It was fine for the night. Bed and pillows were comfy. Room was clean but needed minor fixes. Shower needed some getting used to- hubby had issues but after messing with it water pressure improved and squeaked stopped. Huge frig in room. Our room was right at back door the banged extremely loud. Breakfast was so-so. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misslondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

A cut above the regular Best Westerns. Fridge and microwave in the rooms. Breakfast is fine: make your own waffles, sausage patties, cheese omelets, biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs, toast/bagel, pastries. Was very quiet and seemed popular. Pool/hot tub area very clean with a lot of furniture around to sit in. Room furniture was very modern, rooms very clean. Only complaint, they did not clean our room on the second day. No idea why, but by the time we came back to room - it was well after six, so we just asked for more towels. We were in the room when the maids were starting to clean our floor, but usually, they check in later after you are gone..... Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKD1BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stopped one night at this Best Western after spending a day exploring the 'best small town USA' Pontiac. It was spotlessly clean and our room was huge with a microwave, fridge, large flatscreen tv, ironing board, coffee and tea maker and hairdryer. There was also a laundry room and indoor pool. Breakfast had hot and cold dishes available and was good and sustaining. Staff were really friendly and knowledgable of the local area and amenities. As we travel along our Route 66 journey this summer, we have booked quite a few Best Westerns as we can rely on their quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oakworthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comstock Park, MI
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Got in late on a Friday night, not any cars in the lot which gave us a HMM moment.
Walked in and were greeted promptly. Front doors and carpeting could use a good scabbing but it is winter and has been cold so gave it a pass. Our room looked like it had been freshly renovated and the beds were comfortable, the carpeting looked new. Room was very clean.
Rates were on par with the area. Breakfast (used to be a Holiday inn Express) so expect that
fare for the meal. If it hadn't been so late I would have kept going - due to my disdain for Best We tern hotels. Happy I stopped and will do so again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for a regional wrestling tournament. Overall,the hotel was a great value! There were only a few options for lodging in Pontiac and this was the only hotel with an indoor pool. Rooms were a pleasant surprise; very nicely decorated and clean. I've stayed at 4 star hotels that rooms were not as nice as this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was adequate and there were hot choices available as well as cereal, bagels, muffins, etc. The breakfast area is very small, but it probably works well when the hotel is not crowded. It was booked the night we stayed, so staff had trouble keeping up with clean towels in the pool area and keeping breakfast items stocked. Overall, great stay! If we ever venture back to Pontiac, IL again, we would stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank kmcvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkum,IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at Best Western, Pontiac due to a snow storm. Instead of being stuck in Pontiac, I felt pampered! The front desk staff was delightful and helpful even during a rush due to the storm. The room was amazing. Clean and refreshing décor. A microwave and a small fridge were so helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pontiac
Hampton Inn Pontiac
#2 of 5 in Pontiac
16 reviews
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
59 reviews
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Pontiac
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pontiac
Super 8 Pontiac
#4 of 5 in Pontiac
154 reviews
21.1 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pontiac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pontiac Inn

Property: Best Western Pontiac Inn
Address: 1821 W Reynolds St, Pontiac, IL 61764-9650 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pontiac Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pontiac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pontiac
Pontiac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing