We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TV Sucks!”

Best Western Pontiac Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pontiac Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice location near I55. However, TVs not properly set up so viewing experience is really a drag. Please have someone look into this!!!! Samsung TVs allow for two-bit logical tuning and this hotel has remotes without a '-' button so all digital channels cannot be directly tuned to. Also, there are many channel with no content!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we arrived in the room it was extremely hot and the air conditioner was set on 60 so someone had to know it was not working. The curtains were filthy as was the chair pad. They did call maintenance and when he took the front of the air conditioner off it, the air vent and filter were filthy. The manager and Kathy did move us to a suite on the first floor to accommodate us which we appreciate the efforts. However, the sink in the suite area was full of crumbs and you could tell it had not been cleaned in quite some time. There were also bugs crawling on the wall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Newly renovated small hotel, nice color pallet, comfortable rooms and decent beds. We didn't eat the breakfast but the coffee was hot and good. Good stop among the cornfields of IL. If I were in the area again, I'd stay here for sure!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a room with a nice view. The a.c. was nice and quiet and the room was clean. The place was quiet and they had a nice breakfast in the morning included in the price. My husband and I and our son had two beds for under $100.00 can't beat that...

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the top floor that way no one is over you making noise.Always check the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Comfortable, clean, quiet big, roomy room, good selection of both fresh and cooked food and atmosphere. Easy on/off highway, close to restaurants, big and little stores, entertainment, etc. Big indoor pool was clean & nice. Extra towels, big fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The beds were very comfy. The pillows were good. It had refridergater and microwave. The showers didnt have very good pressure but that wasnt a huge issue. The pool was great the hot tub well it was more like a hot bath but still nice after traveling. The.breakfast was probably the biggest downfall! The only good thing was coffee. The eggs I think they were eggs tasted and looked like plastic pancakes. And the biscuits and gravy tasted like milk over biscuits. The pastries were gross. So over all the only I really didnt like was bfast other than that staff was very nice and helpful with info about the area. Hotel was extremely clean and taking care of.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Route 66 is famous but Hotels with higher standard are hard to find. BW in Pontiac convinced through quietness. Staff is fine, Hotel clean enough for a HD rider, Internet worked without charge, so all in all it's fine and acceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontiac
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pontiac
Hampton Inn Pontiac
#2 of 5 in Pontiac
31 reviews
21.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 3 in Streator
60 reviews
20.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Streator
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Pontiac
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Pontiac
Super 8 Pontiac
#4 of 5 in Pontiac
157 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pontiac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pontiac Inn

Address: 1821 W Reynolds St, Pontiac, IL 61764-9650 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Pontiac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pontiac Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pontiac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pontiac
Pontiac Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing